Customer Reviews for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's

RYKÄ Radiant - Women's

The RYKÄ Radiant Pink Ribbon provides all the support and cushioning you need to walk your way to better health. This ultimate walking shoe features heel and forefoot cushioning cartridges and Strykogen at heel strike area, providing premium cushioning with shock absorption and rebound. Guidance control TPU shank offers torsional stability and midfoot support throughout walking gait cycle. Dual-density medial posting adds motion control. Synthetic and mesh performance upper provides lasting style and durability. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Review 1 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and supportive

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
rikadc
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Okay let's face it, this particular shoe is not going to win you any street cred from the fashion police. But I suspect that if you're looking at these shoes you are more interested in comfort and fit rather than appearance. And in that respect, these shoes excel! I've seen some other reviewers mention that this was recommended based on their foot issues, and I can see why. I have been struggling with a persistent pain in my right foot by my toe for over 6 months, and I'm also pregnant. The pain wouldn't go away with all of my other running and walking shoes, but as soon as I put this pair on for the first time, it is definitely getting better! Normally I take out the insole and put in a better one, but I didn't have to do that with this shoe- the insoles are amazing!! (They're called Ortholite and live up to their name). I wish these shoes were a little bit less clunky and thick looking and they tend to be heavier than newer models of shoes. But the toe box is very wide and comfortable for a woman and I really can't complain in terms of fit or support, which is much more important in a walking shoe than appearance. They are extremely breathable too.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great reorder

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
hibi50
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I did research on this shoe over 1 1/2 years ago, and bought them. I reordered this exact shoe. Putting the new shoes on my feet felt like my broken in shoes. No break it in with blisters, nothing. It's been 2 weeks now and they are my favorite shoes ever. And I feel very comfortable in reordering online again. Great wide fit with breathable mesh, my feet feel cooler. Arch support is average.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
CCx1
from Lancaster, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am very pleased with these sneakers. They are comfortable, offer great support, and look nice!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my mom

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MJMD
from Spain
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought them for my mom, and she loved it!
She has herniated disks (L4-L5-S1) and according to her the support is great and runs true to size.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality walking shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
mlminn
from minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have recently started a walking routine (several miles on multiple days per week) and had been wearing crosstrainers (Asus Gel Intensity). I was bothered by severe shin splints and seemingly poor ankle support. I have mild joint issues in my feet and knees. I have only worn these shoes a few times so far, but my walks have been entirely pain-free. The shoes are true-to-size (I bought my usual 7.5) with good support and a lot of toe room even though the shoe has a generally slimmer line than the Asus. My only complaint is that I wish there was just a bit more arch support, but it is not terrible. I bought the khaki color, which is easy to match to various types of clothing. My husband commented on how nice they looked the first time I tried them on. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. Very comfortable and stable.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stacy
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I just started walking a month ago. Seven miles a day six days a week. This shoe has been great! Very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are great!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
pokaibay1
from hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i've been buying this brand of walking shoes for the last 6 years. they fit well, are extremely comfortable, and wear well. i highly recommend this brand for anyone who wants a good, long-lasting walking shoe. i will keep buying this brand as long as they are in production. the sizing is perfect.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnnieD
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are very comfortable and the backs don't break when you slide your foot in.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
AggieMom
from Brenham, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I have worn Ryka before & knew that they had a great fit for my foot. My local store no longer carries Ryka in the store so I had to order online to get the shoes. This pair fit perfect right away & there is no break in period with these shoes. I wore them for a weeks vacation walking quite a bit and they were very comfortable like the Ryka shoes that I have worn previously. I'm sure to be a repeat customer AGAIN for these walkers as I have tried Asics, Nike, & Avia and none of them fit me as well or wear as well as these Ryka walking shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stinky

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MommaQ
from Dixon, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the way the shoes fit and feel. I don't know what shoe manufacturers are using in shoes or where they are using it, but these shoes, and many others REEK with a chemical odor that is most off putting. Any way around that?
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great shoe.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lane
from Sebring, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very glad that I went ahead and purchased this shoe online. I have 2 pair of Ryka's and was very disappointed that the store stopped carrying them. I hope I can continue to purchase this shoe online.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
LJean
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was looking for a shoe with a little more toe room, I have only worn these a few times but I have been very happy with them. Nice looking shoes and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gugger
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have five pairs, one in each color and two to spare. Need I say more. These shoes are very comfortable and fit well. I have a foot problem and these shoes are the only ones that work for me so I wear them all the time.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ryka walking shoes are designed for women!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
thecolester
from Harrisburg, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ryka walking shoes are specifically designed for women and it is apparent from the first moment you put them on. I always used to get blisters each time I bought a new pair of walking shoes but with Ryka they are comfortable right out of the box and NO blisters! I love them. Awesome walking and running shoes!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, designed specifically for women
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvCoastaLiving
from SOCAL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I typically do not buy walking shoes online; usually go to the store to try them on 1st. After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance with these. I took the advice of 1 reviewer and ordered a half size larger and these fit perfectly. No break-in time and no soreness after my 1st outing in them. Love the beige color and love the fit. I am very happy with my purchase and plan to purchase this brand again.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
sewsew
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the second pair in this style, like the mesh for summer wear. Have worn Ryka for several years and notice some changes in size, less shoe if that's possible. All in all a comfortable shoe once you wear them a couple of times.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very lightweight, ventilated

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
redwoods
from Santa Cruz, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The mesh look is a bit hard to get used to when you see it for real, but it actually lets air through in the front of the foot, which is good in summer (not good for rain). The toe is curved like the arc of our toes, rather than more rounded as most shoes are. The toe tip of the sole curves up, which I guess is for proper walking step-off. It might help avoid tripping, too -- haven't worn them much yet to know. The heel is wide and feels clunky at first. They're very lightweight, which was one of my main reasons for choosing these, and comfortable. Others are right: order half-size longer than usual. Needs more cushioning, but you can add that by replacing the OrthoLite insole, and this is typical with walking shoes People's preferences and needs for cushioning vary.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and supportive

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mnshoe
from Minneapolis MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little lightweight for winter but great for indoor use.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RYKÄ Radiant - Women's
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
25 out of 28 recommend this product