Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's

Converse All Star Ox - Men's

There's never been another like him or his sneakers, which is why the unconventionally classic design hasn't changed a bit since Chuck wore them himself. Durable canvas upper stays true to the original design. Rubber cupsole supplies low-profile traction. Wt. 14.4 oz. We suggest you order 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(185 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 185 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
15
161 out of 185(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tokyo, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my new Converse. They are super comfortable and I wear them all the time. I do a lot of walking and while they do require some breaking in, overall I'm very pleased. When they tell you that they run large, they do run large. I typically wear a women's 9.5 so I went with the 9.5 since the shoes are quite narrow. They are a little long, I could have gotten away with the 9 but since they are so narrow, I'll be fine with the 9.5. I definitely recommend that you order at least a 1/2 size down. Then, Enjoy! :)
Pros: comfortable, breaks in easy
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant go wrong with the color

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from washington dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I wanted a shoe that I can wear with just about everything and theses where it true to size and feels great on my feet
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, good ankle support, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great sneaker!!! Get wrong size at first but got it exchanged for right size.. Happy customer..
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wrong size

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
It does not specify which size you are choosing if man or woman. Since it is lady foot locker and as in a lot of other websites, i thought you choose converse based on the women's size, but apparently here is the men's size. Make that clear!!
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY GO TO SHOE

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I pretty much only wear converse sneakers but i have to say that i wasn't expecting a new design. I've been wearing converse for about 9-ish years now and the addition of the company name on the heel and tongue were new for me after wearing them for so long. Other than that they're the same as always and that will not deter me from wearing them. I love my converse all the same :)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse shoes--always

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these for my daughter. She loved them and always has. The fit is good and true to size. They have always worn very well. I know we will be buying more especially with all the new styles and fun colors.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The sizing on these shoes were all wrong.

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans,La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These Converse were sized too big and too wide. I have other Converse and they all fit fine and are all the same size and these just did not fit in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are always cute and fun to wear!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Fe, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have always liked to wear Converse shoes and am always on the lookout for something new and interesting.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Based on the average of (177) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
155 out of 177 recommend this product