Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's

Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's

The Nike FREE TR Fit 3 training shoe is updated and designed for the female athlete looking to improve lower body strength and flexibility while training for her sport. Low-cut upper consists of lightweight and breathable mesh for circulation. Midsole features a durable cushioned Cushlon foam with Nike Free 5.0 training for flexibility. Outsole features strategically placed rubber pods in the heel for great traction and control on all surfaces. Wt. 6.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality is POOR

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brazzy
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes online and 36 days after I bought them, the tops of BOTH shoes had rips in the fabric and in the very same place (right where the shoe bends). I attempted to take them back to a local Lady Foot Locker store and was informed that since they were 6 days past the 30 day return policy, they couldn't return them and instructed me to send them back to Nike to inspect, which I did. I then received a letter from Nike saying there was not a defect and the rips (after 36 days of wear) were due to normal wear! The shoes were sent back to me and now am sending pictures to another customer service center to inspect. I can't imagine a company like Nike who has built their empire on quality would not admit to such a defective shoe. Still waiting for their response and if they are not seeing what I am seeing, they have just lost a huge family of loyal Nike customers.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for work.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bobbietee
from Melbourne, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a flat-footed RN and these shoes are heaven for a 12 hour shift.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Allergy suffers now have a shoe

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neednshoes
from Bristol, TN
I have neoprene allergy and this shoe was reviewed to not have any neoprene. I am pleasantly surprised that it did not break out my feet.
My only concern is that the shoe is a is minimal support running shoe ( I did know that going in) and I have never had minimal support shoes (barefoot running type) so my feet feel everything on the pavement. My heels seem to be the only thing that hurt. The shoe is on the narrow side so make note before buying. Fits more like a sock.
Overall I would recommend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jgarcia
from Woodridge, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Loved the design and look fo the shoe right away, was very happy to find a cute black running shoe. I am slowly getting back into running and have been great. Just this morning I ran my 2 personal best "pace per mile" and I think this shoe really impacts my runs. Would def recommend.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mommynein2
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes so much I bought a 2nd pair. These are the most comfy tennis I have ever worn. I Use them for Zumba/walking.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fantasha
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are very stylish and comfortable. So far I've purchased six pair in different colors of course, and I enjoy all six pair equally. Its rare that I will find the perfect lightweight tennis shoe that is true to size and comfy at the same time.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and style

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlackNikeGirl
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's hard to find an "all black" stylish sneaker these days, so I was happy to find Lady Footlocker still carries one from Nike. I previously had a similar model but it is no longer available. I am very happy so far with this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, all black
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
pav111
from espanola, nm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very happy with product and with the overall ordering process
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy shoe.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nike012
from Modesto, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe and just the nike brand in general. I use these shoes to workout in and they are great!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Colonel2
from Kentucky
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe, its comfortable and just what I was looking for color wise.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get enough

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
NSoto
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are by far my favorite pair of Nike's I've owned. Super light weight, everyday wearable, and dope design. They're not great for running if you're looking for a lot of arch and cushion support but I think they're great for walking. Do yourself a favor and find out for yourself.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for workouts

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandybeach
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these sneakers for gym workouts! This is my second pair and I would definitely buy another.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DST Red

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pammyelise
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love my Red Nike Free TR Fit 3. They go perfectly with my DST Centennial Kikc-off gear AND for walking with Black Girls Run!!
#FitnessIsMyWitness
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harps
from Scranton, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nike free training shoes are the best purchase I can make. I own four pairs now and needed an all black pair for work, and lady foot locker was the only store that carried them. I definitely recommend investing in a pair! Or seven!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
whitsey
from Boxford, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shows are very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
tjames
from LaPlace, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the shoes light weight
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikkii426
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very light and comfortable. I ordered up a size and there is a little extra room which is good since my feet are wider. Very easy to move around in as I use these for zumba.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfortable

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tara
from Federal Way
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are great! Very comfortable and light perfect for my HIIT & progression training classes.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
cdazzle
from Stockton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the color of the tennis shoes I really stand out from the crowd.
Good for walking or running.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free TR Fit 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimj
from Compton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these tennis shoes. They are very light and low to the ground. these are excellent walking shoes.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>