Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri™ 8 running shoe drops almost a full ounce in weight, pushing every envelope possible. Perforated sockliner and open mesh upper optimizes moisture drainage and breathability, secured by new lenticular reinforcements. The optional elastic lace and improved heel and tongue grips make the transition smooth from bike to run. Propulsion Trusstic System® makes transition from midstance to toe-off quick and efficient. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) and Guidance Line technologies enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off for superior comfort and performance. GEL® Cushioning System in both the forefoot and rearfoot provide superior cushioning throughout. DuoMax® Support System enhances support and stability for the ultimate ride. Solyte® midsole offers enhanced cushioning and durability in a lightweight package. WET GRIP® outsole gives ultimate grip on multiple surfaces, including wet surfaces, by utilizing a special blend of organic and non-organic components. The perforated sockliner allows for better moisture transport and drainage for the ultimate in comfort and performance. Wt. 8.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
134 out of 144(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too narrow

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Simply put- aesthetically this is a nice shoe but it is to narrow
Pros: durable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoes that kill my feet

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oxford,AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these and when they arrived I wore them around the house for a little bit and they appeared to be comfortable. But when I wore them to run errands and was out for the day, I was so glad to be able to take them off.
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em!!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Cumberland, PA
Took a day or two to break them in, but now I absolutely LOVE them! Very comfortable and lightweight. I don't use them for running, I'm a nurse and constantly on my feet. I used to be a nike girl, but these asics are awesome!! I ordered my size even though some reviews said to order them bigger and they fit just fine. Also, constantly get compliments about them and my residents love them too! So glad I purchased these!! Very happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect fit!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just take them out of the box, put them on, and go. I love these shoes. A bit pricey, but well worth every cent.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These tennis shoes great looking

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been looking for tennis shoes that look great, comfortable, and overall look of great looking shoes and I found them
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite shoes!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from show low, az
they are perfect! run true to size. I have a narrow foot and these work for me, not for a wide foot if that is you. the colors are perfect, I am not a pastel person. I have run in them and done floor work, and they work for both. Just enough cushion, which I do need. love the second set of shoelaces that came with them, just might try them out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brusly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love love love love this shoe. The look and the comfort is amazing. I now have my husband going him a pair! Let me add that the shoe is light! I am recommending to others!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very happy with my asics. The most comfortable shoe I bought in a long time. And the colors add a little fun to your casual wear. lots of compliments. I would recommend this shoe for sure.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for high intensity Zumba class!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these for Zumba, and I love them. Great support, lightweight and fashionable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these sneakers, but should have gone up a size......I'm a very basic straight forward 6.5 and I returned these for a size 7.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe!!! It fits well and looks good to

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pilot Mountain
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I order these running shoes and LOVE them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes they are very comfortable and everyone that sees them comments on them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New design Asic's Gel

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Land, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So cool and fun..First time in the gym, they were noticed and people said "love your shoes"..
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Based on the average of (131) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
123 out of 131 recommend this product