Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's

Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Creation 14 running shoe features more support, extra cushioning, and a higher level of durability.i Engineered for the neutral-to-under-pronator looking for cushioning and impact protection. AIR Mesh™ upper and the Intercool™ full-length midsole ventilation system helps reduce heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe. Dynamotion Fit™ allows for unparalleled fit while in motion. SmoothRide™ offers superior shock absorption and dispersion. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. Mizuno Wave™ is the continuation of the Infinity Wave™ into the forefoot. Its wave pattern attenuates impact energy. AP+ midsole improves the quality of the running experience by offering increased rebound and a "bouncier" feeling. Solid rubber forefoot and X-10™ high-density carbon rubber heel offers durability and flexibility. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
66 out of 68(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carolina Beach NC
Very comfortable. Perfect fit. I always buy this shoe 1/2 size larger. First day I received it I did my normal 1 hour work out and it was like I had been wearing the shoe for months. I have a lot of problems with my right foot but this shoe is great. This is my 3rd pair of Mizuno Wave Creation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pilot Mountain, NC
Love these shoes!!!!
Makes my feet feel like they're in heaven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mizuno wave creation 14

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the mizuno wave creation 14 - not crazy about the color selections! other than that they fit great, have wonderful arch support and the best for running! I wear a size 7 in a dress shoe but have to buy a 7.5 in the mizuno wave creation 14
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supportive Yet Cushioned

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Initially I purchased the Wave Creation for the springboard sole, after reading many positive reviews of this feature. I was not disappointed in the least. For walking and running, my feet require support in the forefoot and arch, and a bit more cushioning in the heel. All of the performance shoes I've owned in the past have needed custom insoles to get them to feel perfect. My Wave Creations have been just right from day one. Highly recommend these for many different foot types!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best Wave Creation thus far! I've been wearing Wave Creations since 2007 and so far this is the BEST pair. Lightweight and comfortable with great support
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from memphis tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my 5th pair of this style shoe. It provides cushion for my feet and knees because I am on my feet moving all day in my profession. I haven't worn another brand since I got my first pair 2 years ago.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe! Very comfortable running. I can see me wearing these shoes for many miles of running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FLorida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Really love my new mizumo, very comfy, love the colors, and design!!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Love mizzunos...great brand, very confortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Based on the average of (59) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
57 out of 59 recommend this product