Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

You'll run lighter and faster in the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® 19 thanks to the half ounce drop in weight from last year's version. Made for overpronators seeking maximum support in a well-cushioned running shoe. Breathable four-way stretch mesh upper provides better fit, feel, and durability. Seamless overlay construction is strategically integrated in key areas to enhance its premium fit and feel. Guidance Trusstic™ is built with two trusses to enhance structural integrity and midfoot torsional rigidity. P.H.F.™ (Personal Heel Fit) holds the heel more securely and reduces the potential for friction. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning. Durable High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) heel, DuraSponge®. Wt. 8.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
1
188 out of 197(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing running shoes

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveAsics80
from Chicago
I have worn the Gel Kayano for five years now. I absolutely love it! I order the next model each year. Running shoe stores charge much more than online. I research the internet and find the sight with the lowest price. Thanks Lady Foot Locker for being that site this year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Xomfyfeet
from Tucson
Can't say enough good things about this shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
bthompson97
from Duncan, ok
These shoes offer a lot of support and feel good on my feet. love the coloring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobbielee
from Massillon Ohio
I have purchased and worn Asics before because I love the comfort and look of the shoe. This is the first time I have ever purchased the Kayano though and I must say I love them. I have received so many compliments about the colors and how "awesome" they look, but more importantly I love the feel of the shoe. They are light weight and extremely comfortable and very functional in the gym. I do a Body Flex class and use several different cardio machines and they feel just great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Krtistine
from WA
great shoes to wear anytime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
BTBRAT
from Roseville, CA
True to size, comfortable and sharp! These are a great pair of shoes. Kayano's are the best shoe that Asic makes! Another home run. I've owned 6 pair of these shoes and trust me, they are the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pianopk
from San Diego CA
I love the color of the shoes. The shoes are very light and are extremely comfortable. I would buy them again. Love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy yet feels light.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
vedr
from Miami, Fl
Love the shoe. Only surprise was the actual color of the bottom of the shoe and the shoestrings. In the pic online it looked yellow but when the shoe arrived the laces and bottom was more of a neon green color-yikes! It's taking some getting use to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

TOO SHORT

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
latindancer
from vancouver, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I always wear these shoes. But for some reason this particular pair was shorter than the rest. I had to return. My others are my all time favorites so I will most likely try another time.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love ASIC Kayano

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ASICSLover
from Baltimore Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
ASIC Kayanos are by far the best fitness shoe out there. They maintain support for an extended period of time. I buy no other running shoe since discovering Kayanos several years ago.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
JillH08
from North Andover MA
I have had several pair of Kayano's. I love so many things. The stability is great. The colors are so cool. I love the big toe box as I have plantar fasciitis and Morton's neuroma. I am able to put my orthotics inside but dont think I need them. I love the shock absorbing gel. These rock! I am in love with the bright colors, fit, comfort, and all the attributes that are listed in the official write up on them. I have pain and these negate that pain. If you are on the fence go to the store and try them on with another shoe at the same time and you will feel for yourself how awesome they are. I am a huge fan! I will wear then 3 days a week and couldn't work out that much without them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent stability and motion control.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
365SUNdays
from San Diego, CA
I bought the Asics Gel Kayano for a third time due to its excellent overall support. I naturally place my weight on the outside of my foot (supinate), this shoe minimizes that tendency. So, less injury to my ankles and surer-footing, especially when I'm on trails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ana67
from Lancaster, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fits great, looks great (Titanium/Lilac/Punch) and feels great!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loved the shoes Run VERY SMALL

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
SKshoes
from Florida
So sad. Heard great things about Asics for running -- I wear a 11.5/12 in women's, they don't make a 13 and typically 12s are big. These were very small...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
AsicsRocks
from OK
I love Asics--the only brand I wear!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fitnessgrandma
from Rochester, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe cushions my feet so well. I have never had a foot problem while wearing a Kayano. Great for running or fitness training.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best running shoes ever!!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Olivia
from Middletown,ct
It's very comfortable and I love everything about it, especially the colors!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Asics Kayano 19

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
MistyValentine
from Harrisburg, PA
I absolutely love these shoes. I have about 6 different colors, all the same style and can't praise them enough. I have a bad back and knee and I wear these with inserts in them which I purchase separately. They have made my walking so much easier. I am able to walk upright without any issues and NO PAIN. I definitely recommend these shoes. I love all the great colors which is why I have so many and was also able to obtain a pair of white ones to go with items that the bright colors do not always match. Thanks Asics for a great shoe.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
kbd1960
from Fairfax Station, VA
This is my second pair of ASICS Gel - Kayano 19. I exercise several times each week, including cardio and weight training. These shoes are very comfortable. I need shoes that offer a generous toe box, and these fit the bill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My feet love these shoes.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
3rdpairforme
from sunset beach, north carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I work standing 20 hours a week (I am 74 yrs old). I have worn Asics for 4 years, I have at least 3 pair all the time. I have 2 for work that I rotate and 1 pair for exercising. I have flat feet and pronate when I walk. I used to wear inserts until I found Asics stability shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>