Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

You'll run lighter and faster in the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® 19 thanks to the half ounce drop in weight from last year's version. Made for overpronators seeking maximum support in a well-cushioned running shoe. Breathable four-way stretch mesh upper provides better fit, feel, and durability. Seamless overlay construction is strategically integrated in key areas to enhance its premium fit and feel. Guidance Trusstic™ is built with two trusses to enhance structural integrity and midfoot torsional rigidity. P.H.F.™ (Personal Heel Fit) holds the heel more securely and reduces the potential for friction. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning. Durable High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) heel, DuraSponge®. Wt. 8.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(231 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 231 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
221 out of 231(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Andover MA
I have had several pair of Kayano's. I love so many things. The stability is great. The colors are so cool. I love the big toe box as I have plantar fasciitis and Morton's neuroma. I am able to put my orthotics inside but dont think I need them. I love the shock absorbing gel. These rock! I am in love with the bright colors, fit, comfort, and all the attributes that are listed in the official write up on them. I have pain and these negate that pain. If you are on the fence go to the store and try them on with another shoe at the same time and you will feel for yourself how awesome they are. I am a huge fan! I will wear then 3 days a week and couldn't work out that much without them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome!!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I needed a good running show for overpronation. The first time I ran in these I ran longer than I have ever ran before. They are so comfortable. I had bad issues with shin splints in other shoes and so far no issue with these. I highly recommend these. I know its a high price, but they are so worth it! I would not recommend getting a half size bigger like people usually say with running shoes. These shoes give you a little extra space for any swelling that would occur from running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ANOTHER GREAT PAIR!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I've had Asics Gel Kayanos for I don't know how many versions. These follow in the others' "footsteps" by being just right for me. They provide stability and comfort. This versions seems significantly more cushy than previous ones (the ones I had been wearing were the 18's), so I had to put in a little heel pad from my orthopedic doctor to keep my foot even. But I'm entirely happy with the shoes -- love the color, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego CA
I love the color of the shoes. The shoes are very light and are extremely comfortable. I would buy them again. Love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product especially for over pronators

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the shoes but I'm seriously mad that they don't come in more colors. I would love to buy a pair in white and another pair in black so that I could wear them every day with my normal clothes instead of just wearing them for running. I understand that they are running shoes but they are made for over pronators and they help us when we walk in general so why not let us wear them all the time? Make a color that matches everything that we wear, duh! I know that this isn't Lady Foot Locker's problem but Asics needs to really consider this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love ASIC Kayano

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
ASIC Kayanos are by far the best fitness shoe out there. They maintain support for an extended period of time. I buy no other running shoe since discovering Kayanos several years ago.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous and comfortable

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Extremely cushy and looks fantastic.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax Station, VA
This is my second pair of ASICS Gel - Kayano 19. I exercise several times each week, including cardio and weight training. These shoes are very comfortable. I need shoes that offer a generous toe box, and these fit the bill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waxhaw, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have run in ASIC Gel Kayano shoes for years. They are a great stability shoe. Top of the line! My local running store doesn't always have my size in stock and they usually only carry one color. I needed new shoes for my upcoming half marathon. I was so happy when I saw all the colors lady footlocker offers. It's way more fun to run in pretty shoes! Disclaimer: I also replace the insoles with Superfeet insoles for more stability. These shoes are worth every penny.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Asics Kayano 19

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
I absolutely love these shoes. I have about 6 different colors, all the same style and can't praise them enough. I have a bad back and knee and I wear these with inserts in them which I purchase separately. They have made my walking so much easier. I am able to walk upright without any issues and NO PAIN. I definitely recommend these shoes. I love all the great colors which is why I have so many and was also able to obtain a pair of white ones to go with items that the bright colors do not always match. Thanks Asics for a great shoe.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best shoe I own.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have a high arch and a narrow foot and recently was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis . I got this shoe in a narrow and it has been the most supportive and well fitted shoe I've ever owned. I am able to run without flare ups in my feet now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nespelem, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have diabetes and have to wear comfortable shoes and because of this reason I never order shoes online. I needed shoes to wear for the Susan G. Komen "Race for the Cure" and the color pink caught my eye. I was nervous about ordering online, but once I put the shoes on they exceeded my expectations. I wore the shoes in the 3K walk a couple days after receiving them in the mail and my feet were happy. I also received a discount so that made the purchase even for affordable. Thank you!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massillon Ohio
I have purchased and worn Asics before because I love the comfort and look of the shoe. This is the first time I have ever purchased the Kayano though and I must say I love them. I have received so many compliments about the colors and how "awesome" they look, but more importantly I love the feel of the shoe. They are light weight and extremely comfortable and very functional in the gym. I do a Body Flex class and use several different cardio machines and they feel just great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing running shoes

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I have worn the Gel Kayano for five years now. I absolutely love it! I order the next model each year. Running shoe stores charge much more than online. I research the internet and find the sight with the lowest price. Thanks Lady Foot Locker for being that site this year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for running

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Biloxi, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had trouble with a few shoes before the asics with running on the road. When I started running on the road with the asics, I was thoroughly satisfied. I love them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes, have worn them every day since I got them. No break in period. Put in my insoles and I was off. Super comfortable, will stick with Asics. Wish the colors weren't so crazy and bright.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
Can't say enough good things about this shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy yet feels light.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
Love the shoe. Only surprise was the actual color of the bottom of the shoe and the shoestrings. In the pic online it looked yellow but when the shoe arrived the laces and bottom was more of a neon green color-yikes! It's taking some getting use to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duncan, ok
These shoes offer a lot of support and feel good on my feet. love the coloring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, CA
True to size, comfortable and sharp! These are a great pair of shoes. Kayano's are the best shoe that Asic makes! Another home run. I've owned 6 pair of these shoes and trust me, they are the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>