Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-1000™ running shoe packs performance, fit and cushioning into a sleek profile. Mild-to-moderate overpronators will enjoy this replacement of the GT-2170™ mile after comfortable mile. Breathable, seamless, lightweight upper. SpEVA® midsole with heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems takes the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. DuoMax® dual-density foam support system on the medial side helps prevent overpronation. Discrete heel unit controls torsional movement between the forefoot and rearfoot and mimics the connective tissue of the foot by returning energy as the foot moves through its stride. Full-length Guidance Line improves gait efficiency. DuraSponge in the forefoot is made from a blown AHAR compound, for responsive cushioning and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
60 out of 65(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Brighter than bright.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
My review of this shoe is that it was a good purchase. My only complaint is that the actual shoe was much brighter than what the on-line picture shows. On-line it appears to be a nice subdued pink, however when it arrived it was actually a bright neon pink. See my attached picture.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: brighter than the picture portrays
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It was time to replace my Asics Ultra Gel Enhance running shoes, so I picked these GT-1000s because they were a cute color and the reviews on the ASICS website showed them to be a great running shoe for what I needed (I only do 5ks...no halfs or marathons for this chicka!). Unfortunately, they were way too small! I ordered my usual ASICS size, but with these shoes, I had to send them back and get the next half size bigger.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love asics!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raynham,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Asics are my go-to in a running shoe. They always fit well, hold up well, and give me great support. These sneakers are no exception. Plus getting them on sale was a great deal! I LOVE the bright pink color!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just the right amount of support, so comfortable. PR'd in my 3rd marathon just 1 week into breaking them in. Love them!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High arch Heaven

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Killeen, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great running shoe. I have very high arches and this shoes fits like a dream!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would definitely recommend this shoe.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My days of running are over, but I do go to the gym daily and also have a dog walking business. These shoes were perfect for those two aspects.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable fit.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is awesome and very, very pink! It is comfortable and everyone notices them when I walk in the room : )
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boca raton
Great shoe, very comfortable for long wear and supports great! I will defiantly buy this shoe again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from De soto ia
Love the bright bold pink color and very lightweight and perfect fit
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
THE SHOW SIZE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE WIDE, WASN'T. SIDE OF SHOE DIDN'T HAVE A DESIGN FINISHED ACCORDING TO ONLINE PIC.
Pros: breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy shoe

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Well fitting, plenty of cushioning, good price
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I had to get a half size up.

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the shoe! I had to get a half size bigger than my trail running asics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love these shoes!!!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
they are so comfortable!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Based on the average of (52) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
48 out of 52 recommend this product