Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's

ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-2000™ running shoe is engineered to provide superior comfort and a smooth ride. For mild- to- moderate overpronators over any distance. Breathable, seamless lightweight upper. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Two-layer Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Dynamic DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Full-length Guidance Line is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Wt. 9.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 out of 65(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Woo33
from Walnut Creek,Ca
Wonderful product! I had to get used to the gel but overall they are extremely comfortable. Workouts are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Running Shoe

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyRunner
from Florida
This is my 2nd pair of Asics last pair was GT 2170 (I believe that was the model #) I had about 600 miles on them and they were still going strong but I could tell the support wasn't quite there anymore. This new model GT-2000 is even better, feel like Forest Gump! (but look more like Jenny) Great arch support, soft cushiony, just right. Don't give up on them at first they do take a little bit of breaking in, first month I have a few noticeable rubbing spots but they go away. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sierra63121
from St. Louis
fits awesome, stylish, and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Run777
from New York
Good fit. Love the colors. Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable running shoe

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Momoftwo
from Sycamore, IL
Wasn't sure if I would like another shoe as I have always been a Nike fan. I absolutely love the fit and feel. Attractive and comfortable!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roxruns
from Long Island, NY
Comfortable, great price, nice color. Wish it had just a little bit more cushion. Overall, a great running shoe (avg. 25 miles per week)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoe was defective.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Runner1
from Nashville
I ordered this shoe and the the tongue on one was twice the size of the other. Thankfully I was refunded plus shipping. Not a good quality shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Shoe

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
jjackson
from ohio
Very lightweight, comfortable and crazy bright color. Perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product looks good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
live2learn
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product did not have the arch support or inside padding I am use to in ASICS shoes. Also the ties do not slide well, making it difficult to get a comfortable setting.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good supportive shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
GHZumbaGirl
from Granada Hills, CA
This is the second Asics shoe I purchased. It is very hard for me to find something comfortable and supportive. This style is both plus it comes in great colors. I wear it for Zumba and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the bottom kind of sticks and doesn't allow you to pivot or turn very well. But they are more supportive than other shoes I've had and I was able to wear them without having to break them in. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sherry
from Severna Park MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love Aasics. This is another great shoe... lots of toe room and just enough support to keep my foot from rolling in.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as wide as it should be

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reallywidefoot
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like the color. But I have a really wide foot so I ordered the extra wide and it felt like a regular size. So if you want this shoe cause it says wide, then don't get it, but if you have a normal foot size, then the color is nice and not that heavy. But I do think it is over priced.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Based on the average of (53) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
52 out of 53 recommend this product