Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Cumulus® 14 running shoe features technical updates that improve both upper comfort and its exceptionally cushioned ride, while reducing weight by a half ounce. Its surprisingly stable platform is suitable for underpronators to mild overpronators. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Guidance Line™ vertical flex grooves decouple the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems attenuate shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and antimicrobial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Solyte™ midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Removable insole. Wt. 8.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
21 out of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WV
The fit is perfect true to size. The lace material stays tied. Great cushion but not to much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

8M

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like the shoe but it doesn't run true to size and now I have to return it. Tried to take it to my local Lady Foot Locker only to find it has closed.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must buy.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
LOVE these shoes. I teach 9 group exercise classes a week in these, and they hold up wonderfully. I wear an 8.5 in most sneakers (9 in Nike), so I ordered an 8.5 in these, they felt a TEENY bit tight at first, but after my feet were in them all day they seemed to stretch out just the slightest bit and are great.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Asics Gel-Cumulus 14s for great comfort!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Derby, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes, good support, great toe box, and phenomenal overall comfort while I run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am still shocked these are the first Aasics I've ever bought that were not comfortable. The sole was just hard and you couldn't feel the gel at all. So sad but I'm just going back to my Nimbus.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable Sneaker

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very Comfortable Sneaker.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look, comfortable feel

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable sneaker. Seems to run a little small...I ordered two sizes and ended up keeping the one a half size bigger than I usually wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
16 out of 19 recommend this product