Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 14 running shoe brings with it a sleeker profile than its predecessors while maintaining its famously plush, yet stable ride. Key improvements include reduction in weight, increased breathability and an all new design sure to please runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Open mesh upper. Biomorphic Fit® features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Wt. 9.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
85 out of 87(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoe!!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had foot surgery 6 weeks ago and shoe is fantastic!! It has so much support that it allowed me to get back to my exercise routine already!!! The best sneaker I have ever had!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY comfortable

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe looking for something comfortable to walk in. I got it home, put it on, and it is the most comfortable shoe I have ever had. For the first time in more than a year, I can walk without being in pain. The shoe was so comfortable, and it was so great not to hurt when I walked, that we made the hour trip back to the store to purchase a second pair in another color.
THANK YOU ASICS and Lady Footlocker!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Choice

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Catonsville, MD
After test driving a few pairs, this was the most comfortable and cushiony for my heel strike. They are a great snug fit as well when laced from the very top without making my foot feel choked. Probably the best shoe I've purchased yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are my favorite shoes..I buy them every time I need a new pair of running shoes
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elk River, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I switched back to the Nimbus after my huge disappointment in ASICS new 2000 series. These are great shoes-comfortable, plenty of room, great support. I ran a marathon in them this last weekend and had very little discomfort. I'll continue to buy!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
This running shoe really has padding in the heel. The colors are so much fun. I have had lots of compliments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent running shoe

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Usa
Excellent cushioning and support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this colorful shoe!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lenexa, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Before I ordered I read a lot of reviews and took their advice - -and ordered 1/2 size larger than I usually get. My foot is narrow and I always get a 2A, but (as per reviews) this shoe is cut smaller in length and width and the medium fits me perfect!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoes

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I brought a Nimbus 12 two years ago and ran two half marathons with it. The new Nimbus 14 has fun color and is true to the size. I loved my Nimbus 12 and 14. It is very ligh weight and comfortable. I found it true to size.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin' Kicks!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Girardeau, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes!!! They run a bit narrow, but I wear my laces loose so they still work. I also had to go up .5 a size, but they fit great! The color is excellent. I get a lot of compliments on them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort All The Way

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am really happy with my decision to purchase the ASICS Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's shoes. It is extremely comfortable, gives great support and flexibility. Great colors too!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fortaleza, Brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've used these shows for long walks and they were perfect. I'm still going to start running with them. I have the nimbus 13 and this one is just as good.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics is a great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This is the first time I found a "D" width in Asics. The product is not as wide as New Balance or Avia brand shoes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not wide enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent, beautiful and confortable

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
excelent, beautiful and confortable
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe!!!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bwd tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fits perfect , absorbs impact.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acsics Gel Nimbus are an awesome shoe.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hale Center, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe! There are no cons in owning this product!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these shoes!! Bright colors and very comfortable!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Based on the average of (70) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
68 out of 70 recommend this product