Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Bolt volleyball shoe features Pebax® parallel Mizuno Wave® Technology that uniformly disperses shock throughout the sole, providing lightweight cushioning and enhanced stability. Triple layered AIRmesh™ upper provides the utmost in breathability and comfort. Shock-absorbing cushioning compound in the forefoot. Suspension system connects the Wave® plate to the ground, enhancing stability and traction. Rubber outsole gives traction and flexibility. Wt. 8.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
56 out of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I was looking for

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
grannyvballer
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Followed previous reviews and ordered a 1/2 size larger. Great toe room. Great toe reinforcement. Most important, good padding at ball of foot. Could not have done better. Thanks Mizuno and to those that sent informative reviews.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Volleyball shoes!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
VBGIRLZ
from Elk Grove. CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter plays High School and Club volleyball and loves the Mizuno brand. Unfortunately we can't find Mizuno Volleyball shoes in stores in our area. She has been wearing Mizunos size 9.5. We purchased a size 9.5 on line. When they came and she tried them on her toes hit the end of the toe box. We then ordered a size 10 which fits perfect. She loves the pink detailing.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent volleyball shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crushdad
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this for my daughter as she is on a travel team. Needless to say her shoes have to meet high demands and abuse. These shoes are money well spent. The details suggest to order a half size larger than normal, we did and I recommend it. My daughter also wears ankle supports, they work well with the shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, lightweight , nice look

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
VballMom
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been buying Mizuno vball shoes for my daughter for the past 7 years. Great , lightweight court shoe with good traction. She usually outgrows them before they wear out. Order a size larger since they run small
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Abby
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are very stylish give your foot lots of support . I wish they were just a tad bit more comfortable though , my feet kind of hurt after a long day of practice . But overall a pretty good shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smaller than expected

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
vollyballmom
from Baldwin, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes were too narrow and a little too short compared to other sports shoes of the same size.
I sent these back for exchange and hope the next size up will be what we need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Volleyball4life
from Ft smith ar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are comfy and the price was good. All the other girls on the team wanted to know where I got them. They didn't hurt my feet when I was breaking them in.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service and product

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
vbgirl
from Cornelia, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to order and recieved the shoe right on time. Daughter is really enjoying playing volleyball in these shoes. Will order again when the foot grows!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great and feel good

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
VBMom
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although they had to be broken in a bit they are comfortable and look great.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vball22
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe! Very comfortable and fits true to size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbeque
from London, ontario
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good product, nice colour and is comfortablE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Bolt - Women's
Based on the average of (46) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
45 out of 46 recommend this product