Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's

Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's

The Nike LunarGlide+ 4 running shoe provides lightweight support for the mild- to moderate overpronator. Evolved Flywire technology hugs the entire length of foot with customizable, lightweight support. Heel clip engages upon footstrike to provide a snug fit and support. Lunarlon system with "bottomless" carrier construction adds cushioning. Dynamic Support platform offers stability. Premium three-layer sockliner delivers comfort/support. Natural-motion engineered flex grooves promote an efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at the heel, environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else. Requires purchasing the Nike iPod Sport Kit (#0001101) in order to make this shoe Nike+ ready. Wt. 7.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
190
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
219 out of 225(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Battle Creek, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the shoe and it is very comfortable. I get many many complements from people while shopping in the malls. I am always asked where I got them. Most of the time, people say that I am making a "fashion statement." I think I need a commission for selling your shoes----just kidding. Even got a comment from the Foot Locker in Kalamazoo, Michigan yesterday. Now I need too look for pumpkin orange. Thanks again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
At first the inside felt a bit weird, like if the insole was higher on the edges and sunken in the middle. But after the first workout and getting adjusted to it, I have to say these are my favorite running shoes ever. I use them for cross training at the gym and so far I'm very pleased. I'm not sure how these perform for running on pavement. The shoes are very lightweight and quite stylish! I hate all the brightness in the sport shoes, so I chose the black and gray version which is exactly what I had been looking for for quite a while. I'll definitely purchase the same pair when these wear out!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a fantastic product

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
In the past 9 years I have had 3 major orthopedic surgeries. As a result I need a stability sneaker. This is the best one I have found. They are supportive and very comfortable. Most of all they are fashionable. I am a critical care nurse and am on my feet for 12 to 14 hours a day on work days and come home and my feet are not swollen or aching. I would recommend them to anyone. I love them so much I bought them in 5 different colors and counting!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Herkimer,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been wearing the lunar glide 3 for the past two years and was distressed when I could not find them . So I decided to try the lunar glide 4 . To my absolute surprise I love it more than the 3. It is so comfortable and the support is amazing. They really have made a fabulous sneaker!!!! My only complaint would be the color of the shoe laces and the bottom of the sneaker are bright! This style came in some wild colors, This is an awesome product!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Light!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son helped me pick out these shoes and he did a great job! Was looking for something for the treadmill and everyday use. These are supportive and extremely light-weight. I love the accent of hot pink....very cute! The grey color seems to be popular too! Will hide any dirt! Size and fit were very true to size. Highly recommend these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have these in the neon yellow and I get so many compliments on them. I wear them for running and they are so lightweight and comfortable. They have great arch support. I do think they run small but all Nikes I have purchased lately I have to buy a whole size larger than my normal shoe size. Great all around shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFY.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elkton, Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I want to wear this shoe all the time.
I won't rate them as "durable" because I just got them & don't know how long they'll last.
LOVE them..so comfortable. I have a high arch, & this shoe cushions them perfectly.
I want to buy 2 more pairs so I never have to stop wearing this shoe!!
Keep making this Nike!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't worn the shoes outdoors yet or jogged in them but the fit appears to be good. I'm hoping to enjoy this shoe like the other reviewers which is why I chose this athletic shoe. Generally, I don't buy nike shoes, the fit has never been right but when I tried these on they seemed like a keeper.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love everything about this shoe... I always wear Nike products including Retro's but these Lunarglide are far by the most comfortable pair I own. I was having pain doing Insanity class .. Since wearing my lunars , no more pain.. Enough said :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprised

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
On my computer screen I assumed I was purchasing a dominantly blue shoe (based on the listed order of colors and the color display). Surprised when I opened the box and saw a purple shoe...pretty bright. Overall I like the feel of the shoe. Very comfortable and supportive.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: very purple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as padded as I thought they would be.

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Western MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have plantar fasciitis and arthritis in my feet, so I was looking for a really supportive shoes with good cushioning. The sneakers are very supportive, but there isn't much soft padding, so they feel hard on my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent - great fit and buoyant support

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from arizona
just what I was looking for...got it because it was recommended by Prevention Magazine for joint support.. I'm in my 60's and beginning to have knee issues.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are great. Good support, exactly what I needed. I wear these for lifting, kickboxing, HIIT classes, etc. It's an all around functional shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good support

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my new Nike Lunar FlyKnit 1 but I still have this pair for longer runs only. I need more cushion for longer runs that the lunar flyknit doesnt give me for my knees.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great running shoes! Super comfortable and great color. Actually a little less purple in person and more toward magenta, which is a definite plus! True to size.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab shoe!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes!! Look great, feel great - lightweight, comfortable and supportive.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the support!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the fit and support of this shoe. Comfortable and light weight. Totally recommend if u need good support and want a lightweight shoe. Color is super cute as well.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely Love these shoes! I bought them for my P90X and Turbofire workouts and they are Amazing! Very light and comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute! Cute! Cute!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These are the cutest shoes! And the are very light weight and comfortable. LOVE the pink!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!'

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe. Fits perfectly. Love the arch support!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>