Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's

Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's

The Air Pegasus+ 29 brings the cushioning and ride that neutral runners expect from this legendary Nike running shoe. With an even better fit. A breathable engineered mesh upper provides ventilation and support where you need it most. External heel counter wraps the heel for a snug, secure fit. Welded, ultra-lightweight underlay wraps the forefoot for flexible support. Fitsole sockliner conforms to the shape of your foot and offers comfort and underfoot support. Premium Cushlon midsole works with a Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel for soft, responsive cushioning and great forefoot flexibility. Integrated and articulated crash pad with horizontal side cuts works to absorb the initial shock of impact and smoothes the transition from contact to midstance for a uniform ride. Environmentally preferred rubber in a Waffle® outsole is durable and gives great multi-surface traction with a measure of added cushioning. Rubber blades on the lateral outsole act as a cushioning device by folding down at contact for a soft, smooth transition. Flex grooves are deeper along the lateral side and more shallow on the medial side to promote a natural, smooth, and efficient stride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber along the heel contact zone delivers maximum abrasion resistance in this high-wear area. Wt. 8.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
77 out of 85(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same Pegasus...

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
amtrrnr
from KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I fell in love with the Nike Pegasus a couple models back. Super soft cushion makes you feel you are walking/running on a cloud, nice support, fit, and quality. I never loved a running shoe like this before. However, this was not carried over into this generation. This shoe looks a lot "cheaper" and I didn't feel the cushion like before. Although I won't say it is a bad shoe, just not exactly what I was hoping for... My bar was set high after my last pair. Why did they have to change!?!?! I am an 8 or 8.5 in a regular shoe and go up to 9 for running. Fit was perfect. Plenty of room in the toe box, light and breathable. Price was right bc was marked down.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boy would I ever recommend!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
skinnygirltobe
from Atlanta, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are some of the most.comfortable shoes I've ever worn!!! They are like a soft but sturdy bedroom shoe! I don't know how durable they truly are because I've only worn them twice, but once through a 45 min workout on the treadmill & they held up just fine, even seeming to make the workout smoother. Because they are so soft & cushioney, I wonder how long they will hold up under my weight for I'm a BIG girl! I bought them for the color but got a GREAT shoe in return.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Neutral Running Shoe!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Britty
from Viera, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm already getting lots of compliments on my new Neon Orange Nike Air Pegasus running shoes. This shoe is my tried & true friend and provides great cushioning. I am a neutral runner with a narrow foot, high arch. I have tried other brands and other Nike styles but always come back to the Pegasus.
I wear the shoe for 400 to 500 running miles. I wear a half size up in them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mamacita
from central PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the third pair I have bought. I run them to death but they are the best in my book. I don't even have to "break them in" . Comfort from the get go.
I'll buy them as long as NIke makes them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Camii
from Miami
Saw the product and like the design of the shoes. The order process was easy and my shoes got here within 5 days without hassle. Shoes fit well, its comfortable to run or walk in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good shoe.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grandma
from Lindstrom, Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a comfortable shoe that gives good support. I would recommend it to anyone. They seem to run a bit small so would recommend ordering the next size up.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable running shoes! I run 2-3 miles/day.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runnerl
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes! They are light on my feet and provide a lot of cushion. I have logged a little over 20 miles in them so far on pavement. My feet feel great, and I love the way they breathe. I was afraid to order a half size bigger, but I did after seeing the other reviews. I'm glad I did. They fit perfectly. I will order these again when the time comes, and I highly recommend giving them a try.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
susmarlov
from Calgary
Nike Air are always comfortable shoes. I've been a loyal customer to Nike Air for approximately 18 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color- super comfortable

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JulieJams
from Lititz, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the orange Air Pegasus after I destroyed my last blue pair on a trail run. These shoes are super comfortable, lightweight and still supportive. I'm a heel runner- so proper cushion is important. The color of these shoes is also great for those who run on the roads/urban areas- they are high vis and definitely stand out.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much Brighter Orange than shown

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carebear
from Kokomo, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are extremely comfortable and lightweight. The color is more like that of a construction workers' vest; super bright and if it wern't for the comfort I may have returned them. I like them but I'm not sure what will match these shoes. They definitely stand out!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great after surgery!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
carrieme2
from Midwest
I purchased these shoes after severa foot surgeries (Morton's Neuroma and Smart Toe Implant) and am delighted. So far so good. I needed something with good cushining and this was the answer. Fit well- true to size. Nice color- more neutral than anything else I could find.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie53
from WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the Nike Pegasus runner. This is the only shoe style I wear but was very disapointed in the color discription. The color was supposed to be black with violet accents. It turned out to be more of a navy black. I returned this product only because it was not a true black.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
FitOD
from Fishers, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have a wide foot due to a bunion. Wide width styles are usually too wide, but this model fits just right. It might be too wide if you have a narrow foot. It has great cushioning but is light weight, I'm wearing this shoe for kickboxing and cross training.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladyinred
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought a pair of these shoes a year ago. I use them everyday for walking so I wanted another pair. If possible, I would have liked getting another black and gray pair, but these are just fine. I would purchase these again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY comfortable

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
jujube
from Niles, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
When I 1st saw them in person via shipment I didn't like the look.
After opening them, trying them on and wearing them at the gym, I love them. Like walking on air.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jumbo
from Frankfort. KY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Pure perfection. Great shoe prividing goid support and comfort and protection.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
heajosh
from Union, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and a great running shoe. I am very pleased with my purchase!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zmon21
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product was a gift, and my girlfriend absolutley loves her shoes. Will defiantly be back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My foot is comfortable, inspire me to walk n jog.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ladyd
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'd like to buy another pair please send me a discount coupon so I can take it to the store.
Thank you and more power to Lady footlocker.
N.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs small

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
2manyshoes
from missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe runs small and returning it is going to be a pain since the store that was close to me is no longer there.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>