Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Rocket® 6 volleyball shoe features a mesh and synthetic leather upper that is supportive and durable, yet lightweight. Forefoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact phase. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Gum rubber outsole. Wt. 9.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
92 out of 104(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deal

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was looking for city league volleyball shoes and found a great deal on these Asics. I love all of the color options. These did seem a touch large for my normal size, however I may wear thicker socks as needed.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these sneakers.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these to replace my 10 year old worn out asics volleyball sneakers from high school, and I am SO pleased with them. I've worn them to 3 games so far and they are holding up amazingly, great traction, lightweight, so comfortable and they are so cute! I love the bright colors - I definitely have the cutest sneakers on the court!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake Worth, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are the best shoes I have found that are perfect for cross training. It supports me while participating in activities that require explosive change of direction. They also function perfectly for lifting weights as the are low to the ground and stable allowing me to feel the most stable while performing dynamic weight lifting.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must haves

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceburg, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This brand runs about a 1/2 size smaller than other brands so I would recommend trying them on somewhere before ordering online so you do not have to go through hassle of returning for the correct size. I would definitely purchase this product again when my daughter requires another pair of volleyball shoes. Price was right too!
Pros: good traction, durable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sadly disappointed with the lack of cushioning.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aztec, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wasn't very impressed with this shoe. The description for the shoe said it had both great cushioning and shock absorption, but compared to other athletic shoes I've purchased in the past, they really weren't as cushioned. I love the look of the shoe and especially the colors, so I decided to keep them especially because of the sale price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Punxsutawney, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these for my daughter. Finding a size 5 is hard and I was worried that they would be too wide as she also has a kind of narrow foot. These were PERFECT in every way for her. She wore them 2 nights to practice and then they went straight to games. No problems with her needing to "break them in".
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe to walk around in

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would not recommend these for Zumba Fitness Class but would recommend for other activities and walking.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: does not have duomax support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes. I have 2 pair.

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AZ.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I love asics I have six pairs. I spend a lot of time on my feet at work and I have found these to work the best, and my foot dr. also wears them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's good to have a spare pair

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Galveston, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Glad to have the chance to get another pair of Asics. They are great sports shoes. I am thankful they were available
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

asics

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the most comfortable sneaker. I can only wear this brand. Great support for my arches
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charleston wv
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for my daughter and she loves them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe !!!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Home
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this shoe for my grandaughter and she wears a size 10. I bought a 101/2 and they fit her just fine with a good cushion sock. Good volleyball shoe.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable but my daughter has worn these 3 times to volleyball practice and already had to superglue a flap that was coming off of the shoe.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable, poor construction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
So comfortable and provide good support!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes. All my team mates loved them!
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from White River, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like these shoes and would recommend them to my teamates.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Rocket 6 - Women's
Based on the average of (88) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
77 out of 88 recommend this product