Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's

ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Flashpoint volleyball shoe features a mesh and synthetic leather upper that is supportive, breathable and lightweight. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. Solyte midsole provides enhanced cushioning and durability. SpEVA midsole improves bounce back characteristics and decreases midsole breakdown. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. AHAR® rubber placed in critical areas of the outsole adds exceptional durability. NC Rubber® outsole offers enhanced traction on court systems. Wt. 8.6 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
105 out of 112(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the colors

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
from Orange,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I work out with this product at the gym and at home on my treadmill. They are very comfortable after I took the insole out, you can leave it in or out. I took them out because the shoes were too tight with them in. I did not return the shoes for a bigger size because they were so comfortable and I did not need the insole to stay in the shoes. The colors are bold, bright and pretty as advertised. I wear them every day. I get lots of looks at the gym, the store, where ever I go when I wear this product. They feel very light on my feet when I am walking, jogging or running. I highly recommend this product, believe me, if they were not worth anything I would gladly say so, but I must say I love this product and it is well worth the money.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfy & fun-looking volleyball shoes!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
VballChic
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are true to size and has a snug fit. It's very comfortable and lightweight. It feels like you're not wearing shoes as you move around the court. I also love the traction and stability it provides. I play hard and I notice that I tore up my shoes pretty quickly but these shoes are very durable. The best part of it for me is the style and vibrant colors! I got the Black/Neon Yellow/HotPink color and my only complaint is the Yellow part. I was expecting it to be highlighter yellow (like in the picture) but it was just bright yellow. The color schemes are great though. This is the most fun volleyball shoes and I got so many compliments. If you're a girly girl like me, it's a must buy!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great color scheme, true to size
Cons: colors are not exactly like it is in the picture
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love asics!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gymgirl
from Raynham,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Purchased these sneakers because I teach a plyometrics and agility class and needed good lateral stability. These sneakers are awesome! Great stability and traction. Very comfortable. I also LOVE the crazy colors! I get a lot of compliments on them.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vballcoach
from Berwick, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I'm obsessed with these shoes! I coach and play volleyball and they are perfect!! They look even better in person!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LadyAnya
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Love them. Love the colors and comfort,
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a volleyball shoe that is comfortable!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Volleymom
from Indy
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes in comfort and style! Thank you!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Numb Toes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MatchaCha
from Historic Washington Crossing
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I must be the only person who was not thrilled with these sneakers. Tried them for Zumba and cross-training classes in a gym. There is not much room in the toe box area and I found my toes were numb by the end of a work-out. Never had that before in any pair of sneakers and certainly never with Asics. Also, the gel is in the heel only and there is little cushioning at the ball of the foot. I found them to be stiff, but very stable. Sadly, they are going back.
If you do decide to try them, the colors are beautiful. I ordered my street shoe size (rather than the 1/2 size up I usually order for athletic shoes) and the length was perfect.
Pros: colors!
Cons: uncomfortable, tight toe box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
loveloveloveshoes
from californina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wanted a happy, colorful "summer" walking/running shoe with no black. This was the ticket from a looks perspective. It's very cool! It's a little flat and clunky, and I don't think could be worn very well for a running shoe, but it's so hot that I won't be running much anyway. Great for walks though. It's officially a volleyball shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
sbf815
from Lee, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are very comfortable. They are just what I was looking for for volleyball. Came as described. Shipping took a week but it was free. I recommend it, especially for volleyball. They look great on
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
einavkadoch
from israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My volleyball shoes are asics for the last 3 years and i love them!
Very comfortable, they look great.
Shipping was axactly as said.
Im very satisfied.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are awesome!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luv2play10nis
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These sneakers are very comfortable and I would recommend them to people who have a slightly wide foot like I do. The colors are exactly as they are advertised, beautiful and vibrant. The sneakers are advertised as volleyball sneakers, but I bought them to play tennis in, and they work great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
tennis4fun
from massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Hi, I bought these sneakers because I have owned a pair in plain white and wanted some color! Unfortunately, I bought and wore them twice and both times I ended up with foot and leg pain. Not sure what changed between my old pair and this new pair but it was very disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are great, comfortable

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
donnado
from Hackettstown NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The colors of these sneakers are awesome, and they are very comfortable. Love working out in them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, Fairly Comfortable Shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
GroupExInstructor
from KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is comfortable, although somewhat rigid on the inside (more insole padding would be welcome). The sole seems to lend itself well to running as well as other aerobic exercise such as Zumba or Turbokick (pivoting and lateral moves are not impeded). Shock absorption is very decent.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
jgeorge1and2
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit, style and fun colors! True to size. Resonable price for product quality.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good zumba shoe

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
zumbagirl1
from bossier, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wore these shoes for a zumba class and by about 1/2 way through the 1 hour class my toes started to fall asleep. i will be returning them.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
rhondac
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
True to size fitting. I receive compliments every time I wear these shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looked nothing like the picture!! Hated them!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lola050607
from Alexander Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They didn't look like the picture!! Looked like tire rubber on the top of shoe mailed them back!!
Look at your picture and look at what I actually received!!
Cons: nothing like picture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe! for those who dare to be different

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
aleeli
from Pittsburgh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter has always worn Asics for volleyball due to comfort factors. She was soooo excited with this color combo we had to order them. She gets nothing but rave reviews from other players and her own feet!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, fab colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel-Flashpoint - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics makes a great shoe for volleyball

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
doctorhit52
from Union Citry ,MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the fit is supreb . the colors I love. traction is great.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>