Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's

ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-1140V volleyball shoe features a breathable air mesh upper that provides improved ventilation and breathability. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System adds superior cushioning and support in the heel area, which helps cushion landing for ultimate comfort. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Solyte midsole allows lightweight while offering improved cushioning and stability. Ventilated Sole Unit, NC Rubber® outsole. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
109 out of 115(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
stally7
from Stanton NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was what I expected.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lola1212
from NY,NY
Awesome fit..never had asics but i love these. Orange is bright not pale like it looks but an awesomely comfortable shoe. Good for kickboxing
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Sneaker

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blkberri
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great sneaker!! Great for working out at the gym and just wearing casually. Very comfortable and my favorite color, purple.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable. Hot colors, perfect!!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frenchie
from Howell, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this shoe! Super comfortable, light weight,
True to size. Excellent traction. Hot colors!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit lightweight beautiful color

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mermaid
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
love these shoes my husband was surprised that I got them he loves them too they are very nice color and confortable I wish they have in more colors specially in Neon orange or green, they are also good for running, I can tell how they are an easy eye catch I have received some peoples complements while running.. overall very good shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LOUD sneakers

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
booboo
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i love everything about these sneakers except the NEON ORANGE color. the picture makes them look like a pastel MELON color but in fact it's BRIGHT NEON ORANGE-- like a hazard street sign! People will see you coming a mile away.
Other than that, they're great! but they do run a bit small and narrow.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bladea1
from WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So glad to find a 14 in ladies. Axics are my favorite and I have feet problems and these are my most comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
TMorret
from Boiling Springs, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are soft, flexible, and cushion my feet very well. I feel like I play so much better...the right shoes can make all the difference!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShOeLoVeRrR
from Windsor, Wisconsn
The shoes were shipped on time and in great condition. I just started volleyball and the whole team was getting these, they are great quality and are really fantastic shoes. So happy i found them here!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective Product

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nanham
from Nederland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Returned the first pair ordered due to the coloring on the toe of the shoes coming off within the first day of wear. We were sent a second pair and it has the same defect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

CUTE SHOE

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof3inca
from San Diego Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is so cute BUT I can't wear it very long as they HURT so bad.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Volleyball Shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Volleyballer
from Folsom, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great Volleyball Shoe. True to size. The style was a hit with the other Volleyball players too.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pampered1
from Northern, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
My daughter loves these shoes. Great traction for indoor volleyball.
Pros: good traction, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color design! But on the narrow side.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
VBGirl84
from Council Bluffs IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes fit almost perfectly. They are on the narrow side and cause my feet to go numb. I am currently working on stretching them and hope I will be able to keep them.
Pros: good traction, good support/cushion
Cons: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like walking barefoot on carpet

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
good2work
from In
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love love love the shoes. I stand on concrete all day and the padding in these shoes take the hardness away.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has great traction

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
StevieSaxonSportsStar
from seminole, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the shoes and how my colors stand out from the crowd. My only negative is since I play center for my team I am jumping a lot and I keep getting blisters. I am considering a gel insert or something.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and well made

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
NorthernImpact13
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought these for club volleyball team use. So far they are comfortable and holding up well. Glad we tried them on in store before ordering online, as they run a little smaller. The laces are a little short but not a big drawback. These shoes are good quality at a value price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice colour and style

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yazzer
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that these court shoes are a bit hard-core looking, because most court shoes have a tendency to be boring. I liked the selection on the Lady Footlocker site, and have recommended it to my friends.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort and style!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
crazymomof4
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter absolutely loves her new volleyball shoes! They look great and she cannot quit raving about how comfortable they are and that they are so cool looking.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the support and perfect for dig pink events

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
volleyballannie
from batavia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Only thing wrong is the pink on the toe wears away quickly leaving streaks in the color but the way it fits and amazing I ordered size small and fit normally
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>