Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-1140V volleyball shoe features a breathable air mesh upper that provides improved ventilation and breathability. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System adds superior cushioning and support in the heel area, which helps cushion landing for ultimate comfort. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Solyte midsole allows lightweight while offering improved cushioning and stability. Ventilated Sole Unit, NC Rubber® outsole. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
110 out of 116(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
My daughter loves these shoes. Great traction for indoor volleyball.
Pros: good traction, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The volleyball shoes are very stylish and sporty. True to size. They have been comfortable through hours of practice. Love them. Get lots of compliments on them.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stanton NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was what I expected.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY,NY
Awesome fit..never had asics but i love these. Orange is bright not pale like it looks but an awesomely comfortable shoe. Good for kickboxing
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Sneaker

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great sneaker!! Great for working out at the gym and just wearing casually. Very comfortable and my favorite color, purple.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit lightweight beautiful color

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
love these shoes my husband was surprised that I got them he loves them too they are very nice color and confortable I wish they have in more colors specially in Neon orange or green, they are also good for running, I can tell how they are an easy eye catch I have received some peoples complements while running.. overall very good shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LOUD sneakers

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i love everything about these sneakers except the NEON ORANGE color. the picture makes them look like a pastel MELON color but in fact it's BRIGHT NEON ORANGE-- like a hazard street sign! People will see you coming a mile away.
Other than that, they're great! but they do run a bit small and narrow.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable. Hot colors, perfect!!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Howell, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this shoe! Super comfortable, light weight,
True to size. Excellent traction. Hot colors!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, Wisconsn
The shoes were shipped on time and in great condition. I just started volleyball and the whole team was getting these, they are great quality and are really fantastic shoes. So happy i found them here!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boiling Springs, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are soft, flexible, and cushion my feet very well. I feel like I play so much better...the right shoes can make all the difference!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So glad to find a 14 in ladies. Axics are my favorite and I have feet problems and these are my most comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective Product

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nederland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Returned the first pair ordered due to the coloring on the toe of the shoes coming off within the first day of wear. We were sent a second pair and it has the same defect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and well made

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought these for club volleyball team use. So far they are comfortable and holding up well. Glad we tried them on in store before ordering online, as they run a little smaller. The laces are a little short but not a big drawback. These shoes are good quality at a value price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has great traction

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from seminole, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the shoes and how my colors stand out from the crowd. My only negative is since I play center for my team I am jumping a lot and I keep getting blisters. I am considering a gel insert or something.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice colour and style

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that these court shoes are a bit hard-core looking, because most court shoes have a tendency to be boring. I liked the selection on the Lady Footlocker site, and have recommended it to my friends.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color design! But on the narrow side.

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Council Bluffs IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes fit almost perfectly. They are on the narrow side and cause my feet to go numb. I am currently working on stretching them and hope I will be able to keep them.
Pros: good traction, good support/cushion
Cons: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and nice looking!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando,FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves these sneakers. They weren't available in the store, so we weren't sure how they were going to fit. She is very pleased and says they are very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

CUTE SHOE

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is so cute BUT I can't wear it very long as they HURT so bad.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort and style!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter absolutely loves her new volleyball shoes! They look great and she cannot quit raving about how comfortable they are and that they are so cool looking.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel-1140V - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the support and perfect for dig pink events

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from batavia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Only thing wrong is the pink on the toe wears away quickly leaving streaks in the color but the way it fits and amazing I ordered size small and fit normally
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>