Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Kinsei™ 4 is a moderate, neutral running shoe designed for daily training and high mileage. Heel Clutching System uses an exoskeletal structure that wraps the heel for a secure fit. Cuprothermo metallic film retains heat in cold weather to keep feet warm and dissipates heat in warm weather to keep feet cool. Biomorphic Fit® provides superior fit and function. Open mesh helps keep feet cool. PHF™ (Personalized Heel Fit) memory foam lined heel collar molds to the heel for a snug, comfortable fit. Asymmetrical Lacing Design better follows the shape of the foot for an improved fit. Solyte™ midsole with GEL® Cushioning System enhances shock attenuation and allows for improved toe off position. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove in the forefoot for improved gait efficiency. Propulsion Trusstic System® utilizes a thermal plastic unit that connects the lateral heel to the medial forefoot. This unit works to release stored energy and propel you forward during toe-off. Impact Guidance System (IGS®) design creates a smooth and balanced heel-to-toe transition. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber (AHAR®) in the heel is made of carbon rubber for exceptional durability. DuraSponge in the forefoot is made from a blown AHAR compound, for responsive cushioning and flexibility. DuoSole® outsole provides lightweight, flexible, and durable traction. Removable insole. Wt. 10.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
111 out of 111(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northwest Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these shoes after owning another pair. I've heard that the 5s are not as good. I liked the 3s and received a pair of 4s for Christmas 2012. When I went to purchase another pair as I loved them so much they were really hard to find!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this shoe. Bought my first pair in the mall. Couldn't find them again except on line thru this website. I just wish there were more colors in the popular sizes. These are the BEST shoes I have ever worn!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe ever

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orange county
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
best shoe that is cushioned and comfortable
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from university Place, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the second pair of these shoes that I've bought. I have high arches and these fit like a dream. No need to break them in. I usually wear a 10 in most shoes and a 9 1/2 fits perfect. Just the right amount of room in toe box. Well worth the money. Get 'em before they're discontinued. Compliments every time I wear them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these running shoes.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Have not had a problem with my plantar fasciitis since I have been wearing them. They are extremely comfortable, toe box is big enough so they don't rub my toes. Love all the wild colors.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
This is my second purchase of the style and I just love them. I'm a 74 year old woman who exercises four to five days a week and does a lot of walking. I have had foot problems and they give me just the support and cushion that I need. Even though they are a bit pricey, they money is well spent for the well being of my feet. And I get so many compliments for the beautiful colors. Buy these shoes!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved my Asics Kinsei 4 shoes. However, I'm having to send them back and exchange them for a half size larger. They seemed a little snug, so hope the bigger size will work. I wish they came in wide widths and I think the 8 1/2 would have been OK. I love the vivid colors which make them stand out and go with almost anything. They are the most expensive shoes I've ever purchased, but if I can get the right fit, I know I will really enjoy them for a long time.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent shoe

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Troy, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was drawn to the colors of the shoes and immediately noticed that the design of the shoe closely resembles the gel nimbus (which is my favorite asics design. This shoe provides a wonderful breathable mesh toe box, but lacks the cushioning of the nimbus. Other than that its very light weight which is great for outdoor running and the mesh design provides a "freely moving foot"....almost as if you didn't have shoes on which is comfy.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun looking shoe that feels good, too!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint Joseph, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am loyal to Asics, almost afraid to try another shoe since I started with Asics. I have always felt comfortable with the Kayano series, but wanted the fun looking shoe this time. I am trying the Kinsei, and so far so good with the feel, comfort, COLORS, everything. ( I do buy separate insoles for all my running shoes for better support with any style I have chosen) These are worth the investment for me!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, i love the color combination
Cons: pretty expensive for a shoe but i took the plunge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent toe room and arch support

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SF, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I run marathons and have always worn Asic Nimbus, so was a bit wary to change shoes. However, after the good reviews for the Kinsei, I decided to give them a try in my next marathon. I did and loved them. They have excellent toe room and arch support (for my high arches), so that my feet were comfortable during the marathon and even afterwards.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the support!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been wearing the Gel Nimbus and decided to give the Kinsei a try and I love them! I normally wear a 9 1/2 and went up a half size, seems like I tend to swell after 6 miles. Kinsei has more toe room and support through the arch, as much cushion as Nimbus. Worth the extra $$$!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the color and over all very comfortable running shoes, however, the way they lace up I typically go numb in my feet after just a mile.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has all the colors my wife love

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe great company my only complaint is the stitching on my wife's left foot front of the toe wasn't stitched correctly so I've got to send them back at more cost out of my pocket and then probably have to wait a month or so to get her new pair back so right now not to happy about this mishap
Pros: comfortable
Cons: stitching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the $$

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodstock, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Training to walk the 3 Day, I walked 10 miles in these shoes the first day I had them with no problems. I love the bigger toe box. It is just a bonus that they lood FAB! I get comments on them everytime I wear them! They are expensive but very worth it!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!!

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Basking Ridge, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are my second pair of these sneakers. I love how they feel and especially how they look.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very lightweight

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes are very lightweight! They are absolutely comfortable and it's nice not getting chin splints every time I run now! I did expect alittle more cushion after reading about asics from everyone's reviews but needless to say they are a great shoe!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit & color

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seymour, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair of Asic's & I LOVE THEM!!! Very comfortable for walking, running, etc. Love the color combination.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome!!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these shoes. They have lots of support, the colors are awesome, and I've had SO many complements!!!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, colorful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from stephenville, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i absolutely love these shoes
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COLOR!!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from HOUSTON
I LOVE THE COLOR AND HOPE THERE ARE MORE SHOES TO COME LIKE THIS
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>