Customer Reviews for New Balance 990 - Women's

New Balance 990 - Women's

The New Balance 990 running shoe will provide the perfect blend of cushioning and stability for the most serious runners. Lightweight, supportive pigskin/synthetic/mesh upper adds a nice level of breathability and comfort. Reflective detail offers a level of visibility while on the roads. Dual-density collar foam uses both a softer density foam against the foot for cushioning, and a firmer density foam for support. ENCAP® EVA midsole delivers more support and durability. ABZORB® provides cushioning and energy displacement. NDurance® rubber gives maximum durability in high-wear areas. Blown rubber forefoot. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 990 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 990 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're Great!!!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
TJourdan2
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was in the market for a great running shoe and I ran across these limited edition New Balance Brand Sneakers. The New Balance Sneakers provide the ultimate support and comfort for a typical run at the gym or outdoors. I highly recommend this sneaker and I'm very happy with my purchase.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 990 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, but lightweight.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
LOVE2WALK
from NEW YORK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
NOT ONLY DID I PURCHASE NEW BALANCE MODEL # 990 WOMEN'S SNEAKERS IN BLUE, BUT IN BLACK AND THE GRAY AS WELL.
MY NEW ORTHODICS FIT PERFECTLY IN THEM AND THE SHOE IS VERY COMFORTABLE. STURDY, BUT LIGHTWEIGHT, WITH VERY GOOD SUPPORT.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 990 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe accurately fits the description.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
FitProf
from Washington D.C
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very very pleased with the shoe. It fit my foot perfectly, meaning it was sized appropriately. I did not experience any discomfort or tightness. I was able to put the shoe on and instantly start my exercise without experiencing any problems related to tightness, poor fit, etc. The shoe is comfortable with excellent absorption. I would highly recommend this shoes.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 990 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boxy but Comfortable!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
PorcelainPotter
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're looking for "old reliable" this is the sneaker for you. I've worn the NB 900 series for 15+ years and am always sad when I have to replace them. The 990's are bulkier and wider in the toebox than my old 991's (I wish they would make them again - couldn't find them anywhere). I might have tried a smaller size, but I wore them before I realized how much room I had - guess I'll just wear thicker socks.
Keep this in mind when you order. I almost ordered a wide - glad I didn't!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: too heavy, clunky looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 990 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
papaw
from Buchtel, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these as a birthday present for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves them.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 990 - Women's
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product