Customer Reviews for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's

An entirely different approach to trail running, the New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 running shoe features a midsole that delivers the benefits of barefoot running with the protection of a lightweight trainer. Inspired by nature. Improved by science. With only a 4mm drop from heel to toe, as little as a third of that of a traditional running shoe, the Minimus collection holds a world of discovery for neutral runners as well as those with gait issues or chronic injury to conquer by learning better form. No-sew upper provides lightweight comfort and support. Deconstructed ACTEVA® midsole offers great flexibility and a featherweight cushion. Minimal Vibram® outsole has been designed for maximum performance with specific zones of use. Non-removable insole. Wt. 4.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
27 out of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no cushioning

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
joyful
from springfield, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very wide and no comfort just feels flat.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs wide, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cami
from Ft. Washington,MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe looks good however once you put it on it is wide and flat with no support. Perhaps it was because I have very narrow feet but I always wear a medium. Maybe it would do better on someone with wide feet. I personally felt that my feet were flopping in them
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs wide, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite comfortable

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
DBinKC
from KC, MO
Comfortable shoe for casual wear.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: not much support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
JTucson
from Arizona
I bought these shoes to use in my kettlebells class. They fit great and they are super light. I have had several compliments on them already.
Pros: lightweight, cool design/colors, fit well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MAKca
from California
The New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's is an excellent shoe. Great style, color, fit and lightweight. Very comfortable and every one likes the look right away. I am 100% satisfied.
Pros: style, lightweight, color, fit
Cons: n/a
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth transition!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
bethknvygrl24
from Pensacola, FL
User submitted photo
It's been two weeks already and I've ran a mile and a half with them every day! They have made my time quicker and my running that much better. My mid-foot strike has felt so natural that my muscles are adjusting well. I recommend these shoes to all my friends who are avid runners :-)
Pros: promotes natural strike, comfortable, light, flexible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
23 out of 29 recommend this product