Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 blends the strengthening and injury-prevention benefits of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a running shoe. Breathable mesh and multi-layer upper provides a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Adaptive fit midfoot construction brings customizable comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Removable insole. Wt. 7.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(395 Reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 395 reviews
5 stars
294
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
6
380 out of 395(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would recommend the style of this shoe.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kare
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I would recommend the style of this shoe, as my daugher has had two other pairs and loved them. However, I would not recommend this particular shoe color, because the first day she wore them the blue came off of the toe on both shoes. When I looked at her pink ones from last spring I saw that the toe was white, and I think these should redesign to that also. I hate spending that much money to have them look so torn up the first day after a two hour indoor practice.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have Shoe!!!!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoeFiasco
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I saw this shoe advertised online and had to buy it. The online pics do this show no justice. I purchased the Hot Punch Color which is more of a bright highlighter pinky-orange in person. The shoe is so comfortable its really like walking on clouds. My main purpose for this purchase was for a shoe that would contour to my foot while working out. This sole is extremely flexible hence the name Nike FREE. Way to go Nike! I may have to purchase another color.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color options, flexible sole
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light and comfy

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
maureen
from DE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
...definitely worth every cent!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, highly recommended!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
FCbabe21
from Boones Mill, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
After wearing Nike Shox for years, I noticed that the newer pairs of shoes seem to be heavier and actually made my feet hurt. I decided to try the Nike Free Run and I have worn these shoes every day since I received them. They are VERY comfortable, lightweight & flexible. I wear them to work, to exercise and for casual wear. I purchased my exact shoe size and they are very true to size. Great purchase, very happy with my new shoes and I would definitely recommend them to someone else!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable Shoe

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
BluDream88
from San Antonio, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Received my shoes in a quick time frame. Loved the color and fit. They looked even better in person then online. They are very comfortable, lightweight and true to fit. I would have given the shoe 5 stars however mine had a slight imperfection on the front inside toe part not to noticeable and not so bad that I want to send them back however if I'm buying new I expect it to look perfect especially for the money their asking. I also wish they were a slip on shoe like the first free run but that's just me having to lace them up doesn't take away from the shoe at all but the tongue moving to the side is a bit annoying.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good color scheme
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Game Changer

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
LinaSB
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love running but have had difficulties running long distance in the past. I have had problems with really bad shin splints, and have also had a lot of knee discomfort. Since using these shoes I have noticed a real difference. I have been running 20+ miles a week and I haven't experienced shin splints once, and my knees are doing a lot better. I am absolutely sold on this shoe and will definitely be buying more pairs (I am not even the kind of person to write reviews but felt compelled to do so with these). I absolutely recommend them if you are a runner!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has not disappointed yet

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
BarefootRunner
from Cortland, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A sharp looking shoe. Its fit is consistent with all other Nike shoes I have purchased and worn (it runs @1/2 size small, so order up 1/2 a size). I was running in a previous version of this shoe and it was time for a new pair. This shoe has not disappointed. I recommend this to other runners with barefoot running experience that need a shoe for running routes on pavement for the extra cushion and protection.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for people who like light running shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Courtney22
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like my Nike free runs. They are light and super flexible. The only problem was when I first ran in them, my toe on the outside of my foot got blisters. After the first few runs this got better and eventually the blisters stopped. The outsole is excellent because of the lightweight material and flexible design. The shoe adapts to your foot. IF YOU LIKE LOTS OF SUPPORT, I DONT RECOMEND THIS SHOE. The shoe is a little overpriced but they look nice and perform well so it's worth it.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, flexible
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE most comfortable sneakers!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betsey
from Orlando, FL
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love all Nike running shoes, but these are hands down the lightest, most flexible and most enjoyable sneakers to wear. The thing that I love most is the rubber sole, it's got ridges throughout the length of it so that they bend and move with your foot while running. Super comfortable and supportive for running or if you do much walking too. Rule of thumb though, I always go up a half size of my "REGULAR" shoe size for any sneaker. Plus they come in the cutest colors!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, bestest
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, terrible color

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsTiff1986
from Savoy, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely loved the fit of the Nike Free's. I wasn't impressed by the anthracite/volt color choice I made so I returned for a different pair. I was uneducated when selecting a color, thought the term anthracite was a black, but it's more of an off black and it gives the shoe a dusty look. But overall the quality was up to par, and the fit amazing. I would suggest if you have a wider foot, go up a half size so you don't suffocate your toes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels great, looks even better!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
michele222
from ch
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are a comfortable as my old Nike Free Run 2, but the tongue is free in these, not part of the whole sock like inside, so it always drifts over to the side. Really annoying! I'm going to have to stitch the tongue to the side of the shoe to keep it in place. The sole is improved with smaller crevices so rocks don't get stuck as much so that is a great improvement.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute running shoes!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debiibed
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Been looking for a pair of black Nike free runs for a while, but I felt the black & white model was too plain. It also cost way too much to do the custom shoes from Nike. This wasn't my ideal color combo at first but once I got them I loved it, and I have gotten many compliments too on the shoes! They are super comfortable, I love to wear them for walking around shopping as well as working out! They are great!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurawesomee
from Seattle wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for a pair a good sneakers , I was always going to work in some old nikes that caused so much pain to my bottom foot at my job I'm always on my feet for long hours , I love these shoes ever since I got them no more arch pain my feet no longer hurt and I'm not exaggerating I absolutely love them not to mention the look they run great on size :) super comfy
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome running shoe

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
WooLaxmom
from Wooster, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first pair of Nike Free + 3 shoes and they are amazing. They really do fit like a glove. They feel kind of narrow mid foot, but it is the glove like feel. I am a fast walker and walked 5 miles in them the day I recieved them and they were fabulous!! I love the color combo cool gray/liquid lime. The cushioning feels so good on my heels. I recommend these shoes for walking, running or just to wear with jeans and yoga pants!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ALMOSTperfet
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I think these shoes are great! I got them for a gift for a good friend and she loved them. The "yellow" area that lines the bottom of the shoe is more of a neon bright greenish color which wasn't what I was expecting but it was close enough. overall, i'm happy with the purchase.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute and Barely There!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunningGirl
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Although a tad pricey, these shoes really are great running kicks. They're incredibly light weight and don't rub your feet causing blisters and leading to an uncomfortable run. The color selection is really cute, allowing for a stylish workout as well. The only thing I'm worried about is if they get dirty. The material doesn't seem like it would wash easily, making the shoes difficult to clean.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: difficult to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kors
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have received so many compliments on my shoes. I didn't think people would pay so much attention to them! The colors really mesh well and are sleek, but feminine. The only thing is that the top of shoe gave me a problem the first day I wore them. There was a lot of pressure and it was uncomfortable, but I was able to break them in a couple of hours.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: pressure on top of foot/tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great feel and look

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
notarunner
from Norhern California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These were purchased for my daughter who is very picky about the type of shoe she is interested in purchasing. She has found these shoes great for her cross training and not only do they feel great but as a teenager she loves the way they look!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the most perfect shoes

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elysie09
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these shoes, and had my eye on them for quite some time. So glad i finally got them. The colors are nice and vibrant, and the comfort is amazing. The material can be flimsy, so you cannot just slide on and go, but that is a small undersight. They do seem to run small, like typical Nikes, so i had to get a half size bigger.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Light

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LPA1117
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the color, it definitely helps people see me at dusk. These shoes are super light weight and comfy. I originally bought them for that reason and also so I could use nike +pod, but after wearing them for a couple of weeks I don't think I will ever purchase a different style again. I've always been loyal to Nike and these were not a let down! I want another color!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>