Customer Reviews for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's

The Nike Flex Trainer 2 is a supportive, lightweight, flexible shoe for multi-directional training. Synthetic leather and mesh upper with midfoot fit system and internal half innersleeve provides optimal lockdown for low-to-ground training. Injected unit sole Phylon™ in the midsole adds lightweight cushion. Slight midsole wrap-up on forefoot enhances support and traction. Solid rubber pods on the heel, toe and forefoot give traction. Flex groves on the outsole create flexibility and allow foot to move in natural motion. Wt. 7.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Shoes!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoesjust before a trip to Japan and wore them for about 4 days in a row. They were a hit as far as their appearance but they do run narrow so after a couple of days, I found that two of my toenails had broken from the pressure of the shoe. Despite that, I kept wearing them because they are pretty flexible and I figured they would break in. They have decent support, the length feels accurate and they are really, really cool looking shoes. I received many compliments on them. Now that I'm back home, I plan to have them professionally stretched in width so I can wear them to work out and be comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, so cute!
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my girlfriend (I am Joyce's son if that name pops up here) and she likes them so far. She says they are comfortable and she likes the way they look. She did put in hot pink shoestrings just because she wanted to, but the shoe as it comes looks good as well. Fast shipping and a smooth transaction. Many thanks!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, jawsome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good, but a little uncomfortable

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is really lightweight. I wear a size 8 1/2 normally, got a 9 and it's a perfect size for me. I do feel like the cushioning is more heavy around the heel/back of foot area than supporting it more in the front and may be too much cushion in some places.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only Nike product that has ever not fit

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the first time in over 2 decades of purchasing Nike shoes that I've had a pair be so narrow I couldn't get them on. I was really disappointed too since they're such a nice pair of shoes.
Pretty disappointed that they didn't fit but they exchanged them for another pair of Nike dual fusions.
Pros: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price, good shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pawleys island, sc
Fit just right, I use at the gym for cardio machines and classes as well as walking. Not quite as much cushion/support as I like for long runs but otherwise very nice. Good looking too. I like the bright shoelaces.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Arrived on time & my daughter loves them! Ordered 1/2 size larger than she normally wears & they fit perfect. Lightweight & comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort. Comfort. Comfort!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable shoe. Light weight. Stylish.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Flex Trainer 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
20 out of 23 recommend this product