Customer Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's

Nike Free Advantage - Women's

The Nike Free Advantage training shoe features a lightweight, nano-ply constructed upper with laser cut-outs that allow for training specific support, flexibility and breathability. Phylite™ dual-injected midsole provides lightweight cushioning with training specific Nike Free sipes for multi-directional barefoot-like flexibility. Strategically placed rubber pods give training traction on any surface. Removable insole. Wt. 5.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
37 out of 47(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mvoz
from Philadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ignore the reviews that claim the shoe doesn't fare well for running, that is clearly not what the shoe was designed for. It's light, accommodating for cross training, and breathes well.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikeisha
from Miami
I do not like bulky shoes for gym...and this sneaker is anything but!!! very lightweight but with with enough support!! Its great, my feet breathe well in these shoes. Only downfall...i wish they came in more colours, i would definitely buy them all.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Less Comfortable Than other Free Runs

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
asmooth
from miami beach fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The tounge of the shoe is very thin and not as durable as my other Nike Free Runs. I've worn these only 3 times, and the tounge has already ripped. Other than that, they are fine for comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
NIKEtempace
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I got the Nike Advantage in the siren red/orange and I love them. They look pink sometimes. The fit is perfect and the comfort is amazing when running or training. I wish the lime green ones were available though
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Nike's are very comfortable

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
skinpro
from Walnut CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are sexy and comfy what more could I ask for.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvNikes
from San Digo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoes looked great online and in person, but were uncomfortable when running
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fit, color darker than appeared online

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tracy
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
color darker than appeared on picture online
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
32 out of 40 recommend this product