Customer Reviews for New Balance 610 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

New Balance 610 - Women's

The modern, go-to off-road shoe. The New Balance 610 trail running shoe delivers an exceptionally cushioned ride on all types of terrain. Synthetic/mesh upper provides lightweight comfort and support. N-Fuse™ midsole technology joins together foam of two different densities. The top foam is less dense for soft cushioning, while the denser bottom foam provides support and compression set resistance. AT Tread® outsole combines both trail and running lug designs for on and off road. Removable insole. Wt. 8.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 610 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 610 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, yet pricey

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cochranton, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's so difficult to find shoes in stores my size and width, so I was pleasantly surprised to find these on Lady Footlocker's site. This was my first experience purchasing shoes online and not being able to try them on beforehand. These shoes fit perfectly!!!! While walking around Niagara Falls Ontario, my feet felt wonderful, not tired at all!!! Highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: cost
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 610 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Wore these when I went hiking today. They were super comfy and were a perfect fit for the stoney terrain. I only slipped where there was water but other than that, they great. I had to order a WHOLE size and a HALF-UP because the half-size up (as was recommended) was way too small.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 610 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just okay in looks and fit

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The good points are the light weight of the shoes and the fact that they are wearable. The bad points are twofold: first, they look unattractive, not cut for my high instep, so there is too much space over the top of my foot where the laces cross; secondly, the shoes don't fit well, and my left shoes has a lumpy feel at the arch, a problem I've never had with my other shoes. I wish I had just paid more and purchased better shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, unattractive on foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 610 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all-terrain walking shoes

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these to replace the sneakers I travel with. So far I've broken them in through a few walks at home, no travels abroad as of yet, but I think they're ready, they've been great. They look good, they feel comfortable, they have great traction and breathe well. They do come a bit small as someone already mentioned. I got a half a size larger than I usually wear but I think an entire size would have been a better fit.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 610 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Arches hurt after a week of use
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 610 - Women's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product