Customer Reviews for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's

The Reebok RealFlex Optimal is all about natural movement. Engineered with 76 individual flex-friendly nodes, these running shoes are designed to flex as you run, jump and stretch. Soft suede upper provides comfort and support. Blown rubber forefoot gives cushioning, traction and durability. Removable insole and Ortholite foam sockliner accommodate orthotics. Multi-direction flex nodes offer natural motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Review 1 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Real Runners

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ji22
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Materials so thin that if you run too much, it tears. I run everyday for a couple hours so within a month there were holes in the suede and the sole was coming apart from the actual shoe. If you're a real runner, don't buy them. Their comfortable but don't last very long if you go on rough terrain at all.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES!!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
staceyrand
from Garland, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have heels spurs and Planter Fascitis in both feet. It is a lot of pain to walk and just do my daily tasks. My 2 year old keeps me on my feet 24/7 and I workout. So when trying to find a good pair of shoes I knew that I needed a pair that flexed with my foot with my every move. Also I need as much comfort and support for my feet. So after months of research and shopping around I finally decided on these shoes. I have had them on for just a few hours now and my feet feel sooooo happy! I will make sure to write a second review in a few months to up date you. I was concerned about these shoes being too thin, like getting caught in the rain and going through a puddle. This lady told me about this special spray that you can spray on your shoes or clothing that repeals water. I was a skeptic until she brought a shirt over, a bottle of water and the spray. She sprayed the shirt with the repealing spray, waited a minute, poured water on the shirt and OMG! It actually worked!! I actually saw these HUGE beads of water just float off these shirt without it getting wet! I am going to buy a can of it soon! Over all great shoes and great price! Hope this helps you!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, flexable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my flat feet!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
FlatFootFemale
from Denham Springs, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was planning a trip to Disney world with my grandson and stopped by the Lady Footlocker for some sneakers that would help with the leg and back aches I get when standing for more than an hour. The sales representative recommenended these. After the first full day of walking and standing I was amazed at how good I felt. These shoes are amazing, this is the second pair I have purchased. All I can say is WOW!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: cloth gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As if my feet are on little pillows

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lagniappe
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really love these shoes and I'm glad I made this purchase. When I wear these shoes, it feels as if my feet are on little pillows. These shoes give me a supportive bounce in my step! I like the way they bend easily to fit into my usually over-stuffed suitcases when traveling. The price was right too! Plus, I've gotten several compliments on them so far. They are a good-looking pair of shoes!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
LaceJG
from Fort Bragg, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I just bought these shoes and love them. Went right to the gym after my purchase to test drive these babies and they were awesome! Doesn't even feel like your wearing a running shoe, super light and comfortable! I would recommend these shoes to anyone who gets sore feet after running, it wont happen with these shoes!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
PregoRunner
from Rockledge, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for work. I don't stand a lot but am 5 months pregnant and wanted to be comfortable when I did get up to move around while on the job. These shoes are perfect! Super light weight and comfortable. I will definitely be buying a pair just for running once the baby is here.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
GymChick33314
from Broward county
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes were comfortable. Reocmmend that you by 0.5 size down, they run a little big.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Women's
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
16 out of 19 recommend this product