Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's

The GEL-Fuji Racer™ is the lightest running shoe in the ASICS® trail line. Provides excellent fit with a breathable, lightweight upper and features a water drainage system in the outsole. Trusstic System® reduces overall weight of the sole unit, while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates impacting shock and allows for a smooth transition to midstance. AHAR® (ASICS High Abrasion Rubber) is known for its supreme durability and is strategically placed throughout high-wear areas of the outsole. Solyte™ midsole is very light for the level of cushioning and durability it delivers. Wt. 7.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have a really high arch and there weren't very many trail runners available that address under-pronation. This shoe has made a world of difference with my hiking. My feet and ankles are no longer sore afterward. My only complaint is that there isn't quite as much padding as I expected. Also, not so much of a complaint as an observation, the shoes are made of this lightweight, breathable material, which is great, but if you hold it up to the light you can see where it goes right through into the sole of the shoe. This is not a problem, unless you step in a puddle, which I would not recommend.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: not at all water proof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Metuchen, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fist off, this shoe is on similar sites for $10-30 MORE!!! great buy on this site!!!
What a great running shoe/cross trainer! I feel like I could keep running in these shoes. I wear them to lift, and to run. Sometime I will do an aerobic workout in them too. I am at the gym about 5-6 times per week. Great support all around, and true to size. I even have a wider foot than most and these fit me great! Tons of compliments on the color too!
You won't be disappointed!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is true to its advertisment

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am training for a half marathon in Williamsburg, VA. The route has many hills so I need a shoe that will provide the traction needed without weighing me down after a while. This shoe is great! Lightest pair of shoe I've ever own and it handles the trails perfectly!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from waupaca wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This particular asics shoe runs a tad smaller than other asic shoes. I have to send them back and go a .5 to a full size larger than what I got. Otherwise I love the shoe. Great color scheme.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hattiesburg, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
love the product! arrived on time when it was supposed to.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Fuji Racer - Women's
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product