Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's

The eye-catching ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri 7 running shoe combines triathlon specific elements with go-fast GEL-DS Trainer tooling for optimal performance on race day. Open mesh upper enhances ventilation and a perfed sockliner helps drain perspiration. Soft materials and limited interior stitching in the upper construction allow the shoe to be worn barefoot. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Forefoot and heel GEL® Cusioning Systems attenuate shock during impact. DuoMax® Support System is located in the medial midfoot and is designed to reduce excess pronation. Propulsion Trusstic System® mimics connective tissue in the foot by creating tension as foot enters propulsion stage. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Dual-density Solyte® midsole employs different densities in the heel and forefoot for improved comfort. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber (AHAR®) carbon rubber is located in the heel and offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and is a blown AHAR® compound that delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Non-removable insole. Wt. 8.5 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(241 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 241 reviews
5 stars
203
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
233 out of 241(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meow
from Albuquerque, NM
This shoe is comfy and looks great. Even better it glows in the dark in case you go out for a run at dusk.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
dennie
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have never liked any shoe better than my New Balance. I still like my New Balance, but comfort wise, my ASICS are outstanding.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
GGzzz222
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes! I bought them because of their colorfulness and once I put them on I fell in love even more. They are so comfortable. If you are between sizes, I would recommend you go up.
I hope they last me a long time.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes, surprised by mesh upper toes

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debulet
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little stiff but very nice shoes
Pros: breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

color are great

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
victoria
from raleigh nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great far a stying not for running just for looks
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laurenxo
from Wichita Falls, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased this shoe because they were so colorful & I've always heard good things about Asics. I'm a Nurse so I am on my feet a lot & these are really comfortable & lightweight so my feet aren't tired & sore by the end of the day. I would definitely recommend!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love My Shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
tijuana99
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my shoes! It has comfort to my surprise. I am rather confused as to why one side of the shoe lace is stitched and whether or not I should unstitch.
I love my shoes. I love the color.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ciderridgecindy
from Oxford,AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these because they are so colorful. I have got many complements on them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cute shoe but not comfortable for me....

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendy60
from San Dimas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I do love the way this shoe looks. I spent DAYS on the internet trying to find it in my size and was SO excited when I finally did. But when these shoes arrived, I was really disappointed to find that they just weren't that comfortable on me. The shoe itself comes up a bit too high around my ankles for comfort. It almost felt as if it were cutting into my ankle bone - but I'm sure that's only me since everyone else raved about the comfort. They're darned cute though!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too high around the ankles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sophie
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good support
Great air circulation
Love the colours!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife loved them!!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MakingWifeHappy
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best sneakers she ever had. Loves them. P.S. the letters in the front anad back are glow in the dark.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindyg
from Lexington, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the light weight shoe!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beth0621
from Wichita Falls Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love them... Very bright and colorful exactly what I wanted
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mercy
from Saugus,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoes very comfortable! Everyone is asking we're did I get them! J live the bright colors its just me!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Sturdy sneakers

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
rbrunnin521
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these shoes because I am a big fan of Asics, loved the look, and am currently in a 1/2 marathon/marathon training program. These sneakers compare in size and comfort to the GT-2170 and GT-1000 models. They are sturdy and give a great deal of padding and support on those long runs. I would highly recommend these sneakers to anyone looking for a fun and functional pairs of sneakers to use in their training program.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO very comfortable and fun!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsTyler
from Sanford, NC
I'm a nurse and I need comfortable shoes!! I've always been a fan of sneakers; I tried the clogs, but I thought they were too stiff. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my Asics Noosas!!! They're definitely the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever worn!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

"Happy Shoes" but too narrow for my bunions

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
GotDadsFeet
from Springfield, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had high hopes of being so happy with these colorful shoes that I would look forward to putting them on to go for a walk. The cushion is good, support good, but it just hit me wrong. They are slightly narrow. I wear a 12 M most of the time, but this didn't work. I ordered a pair of Asics 12 W from another source (another style) and was just sure they would be fine in a wide, but they arrived today and feel the same as the M. I am not sure they are really a wide. I didn't think Asics ran narrow, but after going and even trying some men's on at a store, I am beginning to think they do run narrow. Length is probably true. I did try on a men's Kayana, and they seem to have a deeper toe box, and/or maybe more rounded. If you are having problems you might want to try men's 2E, if they are actually made and sold anywhere. They just didn't have a size that fit me.
I wish more colorful and happy shoes were made in larger and wider sizes for women. I can't be the only one with this problem - especially with all the tall teens i see out there now. My age and weight have some to do with my issues, but I still need good, supportive, cushioned shoes to get out there and MOVE. I want to look feminine, not always have to wear men's colors and styles. Makes me want to cry sometimes.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, breathable, cheerful colors, glow in the dark
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
momof4
from crystal city, mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit, comfortable and on sale!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DistanceRunner
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I suffer from excessive pronation- so much to the point that I almost needed foot surgery because I was running too far and too long with the wrong shoes. I went to an orthopedic and brought these along. He said the shoes would work great because they are stability shoes. I have been running with them for 2 weeks with no problems. I have gotten many complements on them as well. I really do love them! They are great! :-)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, appealing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Healthnut
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I must admit I bought these shoes because I love how they look. Whenever I wear them, I get comments everywhere I go. I have worn Asics Gel running shoes for several years and find that I wear one to one and a half sizes larger than my everyday flats or heels, as all their shoes run short. My feet are slightly wide and I found this style to fit quite comfortably in the medium width. They are supposed to be for tri-athletes so are made very light weight which is good for wearing in water. I would say the cushioning and support is not quite as good as in other Asics running styles, so for distance running, I would choose another style. They are excellent for casual wear...coordinating with everything!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>