Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's

ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-2170™ running shoe features technical improvements that stay true to its roots while pushing forward with improved fit, ride and weight reduction. Open mesh upper offers breathability to help keep the foot cool. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) is a two layer memory foam lining in the heel collar which creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. ASICS High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) is located in the heel and is a carbon rubber that offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Removable insole. Wt. 9.3 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
84 out of 89(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Glad I could still get this shoe!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Girlsportsnut
from Lehigh Valley, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have problem feet and must have shoes with true arch support and cushioning. I had purchased this shoe in 2012 and loved it. I was thrilled when I found it on your website because it was no longer offered in my local store. It is a very good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbrucksieker
from sarasota, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely love these shoes!!! I have always worn asics, and these are the exact same shoe I've been wearing, just updated. And I love the colors!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wrong size

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
LR621
from Henderson, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I've worn these shoes before so I know they're comfortable but I was sent the wrong size in this order so I have to return this particular pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovesdogs
from Lubbock, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the way this shoe looks but it was too narrow and I usually wear wear an average width. I rubbed the back side of my ankle. Wish it would've worked out.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is overall great!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maddie
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoes has really pleased me. The quality if fabulous and I could'nt of asked for a better shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great-wonderful support & traction

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
RockyAcres
from Schroon Lake NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use for volleyball & they have wonderful support & traction. Definitely would recommend!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: cost
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for wide foot and narrow heel

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
telegirl1
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So many shoes slip off doing lunges or are loose when running because my heel is narrow. I have wide feet so I need a D width. Hard to find shoes that meet this requirement. Found these at a local running store on sale and searched online for the D width and ordered 2 pair! Delivered quickly. Outer box looked like a fork lift had gone through it but contents were in great shape!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite running shoes

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Austinrunner
from Austin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 4th pair of this line of shoes. Have trained for and run 4 half marathons using them and love them so much that I always replace with the same thing.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, true to the Asics brand

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
AsicsRunningLady
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
Great shoe. They fit very true to size and are comfortable, even if you have a slightly wider foot (as I do). No need to "break the shoes in". Just lace them up, and they're ready to go. Love Asics!
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect shoe for active but finicky feet!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
IWalkandWalkandWalk
from Yorba Linda, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been walking as a form of exercise for more than 15 years and have worn-out many good athletic shoes. When I started having problems with my feet - and my gait - I sought out the help of a podiatrist. As an avid runner, he suggested the ASICS GT - 2170, because it was light weight and would supply the support and stability I needed to continue my regular walking. This is the perfect shoe for my finicky feet! NOTE: I always get them 1/2 a size larger.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, overall stability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too narrow

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
nyerr
from new york, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
and its too tight around the heel, returned it.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and cute!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Footfracture
from Queens New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These sneakers have met my expectations so far. I have small and narrow feet and the size 5 is a perfect fit for me. The shock absorption is great, especially since I fractured a sesamoid bone in the ball of my foot which acted to absorb shock so now that area is tender. Hope I can continue to move and heal in these! I do recommend them and so does my podiatrist.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fitgirl123
from Gilbert, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and look great! Love these shoes!!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Confused

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilbit
from Oklahoma City, ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I own the exact same pair of asics, same model, same size, same color. They fit like a glove, but they're wearing down from extended use, no problems at all. These felt horrible! It was almost like putting on a knockoff version of the shoe I know and love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JSRunner
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the same pair of Asics I already had, just in another color. I was fitted at my local running store, but because I wear a 12 in these (I wear 11 in other shoes), I sometimes have to look elsewhere. These have good arch support and are exactly what I expected, as i already owned a pair. I always buy my running shoes a size up, so I said these are a little small.
Pros: durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
runnersMom
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had both size 9 and size 9.5 fit in the past. This time the 9 would have been better than the 9.5 so I had to exchange the size. Great phone customer service on the return procedure.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, usually fits foot well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size and extremely comfortable.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosebud
from Erin, Wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought for my daughter. She has tried other brands but always come back to Asics. True to size and the most comfortable. Great support.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ktsnow
from Salt Lake City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fantastic shoe! This is my 4th pair and I plan on continuing to order more as they wear out.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitness shoe!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
hard2please
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
During a span of 3 years, I've tried several brand of shoes including other makes of Asics. This shoe has worked the best for me during my fitness workouts. I am an over-pronator and this shoe provides good stability and is not a heavy shoe. Of all the shoes I've tried, I do not see myself changing. Additionally, it comes in black which is always my first color selection if it is available.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good stability, comes in black for women
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quinner27
from Chicago
Great shoe. Very structured fit and good cushioning.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>