Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's

ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-2170™ running shoe features technical improvements that stay true to its roots while pushing forward with improved fit, ride and weight reduction. Open mesh upper offers breathability to help keep the foot cool. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) is a two layer memory foam lining in the heel collar which creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. ASICS High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) is located in the heel and is a carbon rubber that offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Removable insole. Wt. 9.3 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
85 out of 90(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gr8 work shoes

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
purpleloverpml
from Aiea, hi
Very comfortable black work shoes...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Glad I could still get this shoe!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Girlsportsnut
from Lehigh Valley, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I have problem feet and must have shoes with true arch support and cushioning. I had purchased this shoe in 2012 and loved it. I was thrilled when I found it on your website because it was no longer offered in my local store. It is a very good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect shoe for active but finicky feet!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
IWalkandWalkandWalk
from Yorba Linda, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been walking as a form of exercise for more than 15 years and have worn-out many good athletic shoes. When I started having problems with my feet - and my gait - I sought out the help of a podiatrist. As an avid runner, he suggested the ASICS GT - 2170, because it was light weight and would supply the support and stability I needed to continue my regular walking. This is the perfect shoe for my finicky feet! NOTE: I always get them 1/2 a size larger.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, overall stability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marci
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very comfortable. I needed some without a thick heel and these work well. Also I was delighted to find the style I needed in a narrow width. It fits so much better than the mediums I usually need to buy. I haven't worn these for an actual walk or workout yet but am looking forward to it. I usually wear extra pads in my shoes and am getting ready to put these in.. I am so glad I bought these.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product has rubbed horrible blisters on my fo

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
LUV2WALK2
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is probably the 12th pair of this series of shoes I have purchased. I started with the GT-2130 and this year it was the 2170. I have always been able to just order them in my size and they have always been FABULOUS!!!. This pair is different. Not sure what Asic has changed. It is maybe the most uncomfortable shoe I have ever worn. I have recommended these shoes to many people in the past, NEVER AGAIN!!!
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, blisters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for wide foot and narrow heel

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
telegirl1
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So many shoes slip off doing lunges or are loose when running because my heel is narrow. I have wide feet so I need a D width. Hard to find shoes that meet this requirement. Found these at a local running store on sale and searched online for the D width and ordered 2 pair! Delivered quickly. Outer box looked like a fork lift had gone through it but contents were in great shape!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitness shoe!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
hard2please
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
During a span of 3 years, I've tried several brand of shoes including other makes of Asics. This shoe has worked the best for me during my fitness workouts. I am an over-pronator and this shoe provides good stability and is not a heavy shoe. Of all the shoes I've tried, I do not see myself changing. Additionally, it comes in black which is always my first color selection if it is available.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good stability, comes in black for women
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
JSRunner
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the same pair of Asics I already had, just in another color. I was fitted at my local running store, but because I wear a 12 in these (I wear 11 in other shoes), I sometimes have to look elsewhere. These have good arch support and are exactly what I expected, as i already owned a pair. I always buy my running shoes a size up, so I said these are a little small.
Pros: durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and cute!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Footfracture
from Queens New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These sneakers have met my expectations so far. I have small and narrow feet and the size 5 is a perfect fit for me. The shock absorption is great, especially since I fractured a sesamoid bone in the ball of my foot which acted to absorb shock so now that area is tender. Hope I can continue to move and heal in these! I do recommend them and so does my podiatrist.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Britt0308
from Northville, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
After 3 knee surgeries, i was looking for a shoe that would reduce the impact of running. i also do P90X and was looking for a shoe that i could do both in. i got these shoes today and it is a compete 180. the arch support in fantastic, Asics knows what they are doing. i have tried multiple shoe companies and this is the first pair that doesnt make my knee hurt in the first half mile!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs 1/2 size large

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dal1
from Northern Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick review: I have many problems with my feet. These are always the best fit and most comfortable. I just replace every year since I put a lot of miles on them. I wear a 6.5 in regular shoes and usually buy these in a 7. I had to get these on a 6.5 this year because they run big. Haven't worn yet. But know they will be great for running and walking. This is my 5th pair.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe. Comfy and reliable

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmyshoes
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I Love My Asics. I have a pair in 7.5 that fit wonderful. I wanted to buy the same kind for work but in all black, so when I found these I had to have them. However, I bought them in size 7. they were barely snug so I went up a half size for comfort. They are definitely worth the $$. They last forever and I get use out of mine a lot!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Confused

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilbit
from Oklahoma City, ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I own the exact same pair of asics, same model, same size, same color. They fit like a glove, but they're wearing down from extended use, no problems at all. These felt horrible! It was almost like putting on a knockoff version of the shoe I know and love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, true to the Asics brand

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
AsicsRunningLady
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
Great shoe. They fit very true to size and are comfortable, even if you have a slightly wider foot (as I do). No need to "break the shoes in". Just lace them up, and they're ready to go. Love Asics!
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbrucksieker
from sarasota, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely love these shoes!!! I have always worn asics, and these are the exact same shoe I've been wearing, just updated. And I love the colors!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
runnersMom
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had both size 9 and size 9.5 fit in the past. This time the 9 would have been better than the 9.5 so I had to exchange the size. Great phone customer service on the return procedure.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning, usually fits foot well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovesdogs
from Lubbock, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the way this shoe looks but it was too narrow and I usually wear wear an average width. I rubbed the back side of my ankle. Wish it would've worked out.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite running shoes

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Austinrunner
from Austin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 4th pair of this line of shoes. Have trained for and run 4 half marathons using them and love them so much that I always replace with the same thing.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Found the Perfect sneaker for my wide foot

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Princessmarcu69
from Wilkes-Barre
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a nurse I am on my feet all day. These shoes are proving to be the perfect shoe for me. I have a wide, flat foot, and it is hard to find a good fit. This shoe feels awesome and my feet are not as stressed!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wrong size

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
LR621
from Henderson, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I've worn these shoes before so I know they're comfortable but I was sent the wrong size in this order so I have to return this particular pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>