Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's

The 18th version of this legendary running shoe features significantly decreased weight while maintaining the classic ride, comfort and stability that has made the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® an icon. Open mesh upper offers breathability to help keep the foot cool. Personal Heel Fit™ (PHF) is a two layer memory foam lining in the heel collar which creates a personalized fit. ComforDry™ Sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture, but also provides additional cushioning. Biomorphic Fit® is stretch material strategically placed on the upper to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock. Solyte® midsole is very light for the level of cushioning and durability it delivers. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. DuoMax® Support System is located in the medial midfoot and is a dual-density material that is designed to reduce excess pronation. Space Trusstic System® is located at the bottom of the midsole and is a gender specific midfoot unit that controls midsole deformation which allows for natural foot movement while stabilizing the midfoot of the shoe. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) enhances the foot's natural gait. ASICS High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) is located in the heel and is a carbon rubber that offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Removable insole. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
100 out of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
geogirl
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best fitting shoe of all the brands I have tried. It's the only one that gives me room in the toebox but keeps my narrow heel from sliding up and down. Worth the money if it gives this kind of fit. The liners that come with the shoe are OK, but I use my orthotics for better arch support.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, runs narrow which i need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
satisfaction
from daly city
very comfortable feet very happy
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichelleS
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked the shoe so much I wish you had more colors in my size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gypsy
from Alba, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have found a new favorite tennis shoe. Soooo comfy for walking. Will buy another pair for everyday wear. Great colors are a bonus
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LaceyMom1
from Farmington, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like everything about this shoe, just feels like I should have bought a wide, which I don't normally have to do.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable, pretty
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoeSupport
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe! I have problems with my achilles tendon in one leg and I tend to overpronate my foot. This shoe gives excellent cushioning and support to my feet! I highly recommend this shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luckyone
from Jupiter, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this ASICS - light weight, great for walking or running,
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: fabbric inside wears out easily - had shoes before
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
wrigley
from Ennis, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I really love wearing Asics! They are the most comfortable workout shoe I have found. I really like all the bold new colors.
Very impressed with how quickly I recieved my order.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SaraD
from Bismarck,ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe is really comfortable and cute!! Love the grey so they dont seem to show dirt as well!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shopper
from Martinez, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Only worn the shoe once but it was instant comfort. Love the Asics shoes!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Redhot2shop
from Thousand Oaks, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable, runs true to size and gives great support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great running shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeachChick
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a big fan of the Gel Kayano and have bought them for many years. The 18 doesn't disappoint. They do run about a half size small. Great cushioning and support. Highly recommend.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my favorite shoe.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
skye
from Richardson, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been wearing Asics for years. I was so happy to find the Kayano on sale!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure yet.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
mamaross
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these Asic shoes for my daughter for Christmas. She has purchased Asic before, but this model appears to run small, so she will probably have to return / exchange them.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
JENNIFER73
from YORK, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am actually sending it back tomorrow. It does not have the same comfortable feel that the Asics 2170 has so I will be exchanging it. Thanks
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
SharlaSue
from Justin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
True to size and the color was even more amazing than in the picture. Very satisfied.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Santa999
from Fallbrook CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Santa Claus is delivering these shoes to my wife on December 24th.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Niyobi
from Williamsburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These sneakers are not just good looking but they are comfortable and my toe does not fall asleep like my last sneakers. I would definately recommend these sneakers!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top quality

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
loves2run
from Lancaster, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
As usual, Asics comes through with another great running shoe!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meghan
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I worry when ordering shoes online that they will be too narrow, as I used to default to Wide width. These have fit great in their standard width, and I've been really pleased with their look and comfort. I've only had them for a couple weeks though :)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>