Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's

The 18th version of this legendary running shoe features significantly decreased weight while maintaining the classic ride, comfort and stability that has made the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® an icon. Open mesh upper offers breathability to help keep the foot cool. Personal Heel Fit™ (PHF) is a two layer memory foam lining in the heel collar which creates a personalized fit. ComforDry™ Sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture, but also provides additional cushioning. Biomorphic Fit® is stretch material strategically placed on the upper to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock. Solyte® midsole is very light for the level of cushioning and durability it delivers. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. DuoMax® Support System is located in the medial midfoot and is a dual-density material that is designed to reduce excess pronation. Space Trusstic System® is located at the bottom of the midsole and is a gender specific midfoot unit that controls midsole deformation which allows for natural foot movement while stabilizing the midfoot of the shoe. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) enhances the foot's natural gait. ASICS High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) is located in the heel and is a carbon rubber that offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Removable insole. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
100 out of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, too expensive!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great light shoes. Very comfortable and good size and width (narrow).
Need design "face lift" to this product (like the gel noosa or extreme 33 series.)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: too expensive, only one color in narrow sizes, old fashion design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can run forever and my feet won't hurt!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago & Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This shoe is awesome! I have large (size 11) and wide feet. Usually after two miles my feet start aching, but not with these shoes. I can run 5+ miles and my body gives in before my feet do. I'll never buy another brand again. Unless its for running off road. These shoes aren't too good when I run on mountain trails. Kinda slippery then. I think anyone would need specialized shoes for that however because the hills are very steep. Perfect for treadmills, roads and paved trails. I've bought these same shoes for the past eight years a couple times per year, they rock! No blisters, bunions or in-grown toenails.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monterey, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn Kayano 15, 16, and 17, and I think the 18 is the best update yet. The laces are back to being slightly more centered which works better for me on long runs (they don't slip as much), and the toe box seems to not be as wide as it has in the past. I love these shoes and will keep coming back to them. For a slight overpronator, it prevents my knee pain and my shins aren't as sore as they are in softer shoes. They are still cushioned so the strike on the ground isn't as hard as in other stability shoes, while providing the support I need.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome! Worth the price!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coconut Creek, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was skeptical on these because the price tag was so high. But i work a retail job and I am on my feet almost 50 hours a week and decided to give these a try. I have other Asics for working out and I love them. I've been wearing them to work and while I usually have knee problems, my legs are feeling great! The best they have felt in a long time. I usually wear a 71/2 but I ordered these in an 8 and they are perfect. If you're on the fence about these, do yourself a favor and invest the money. So worth it!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best fitting shoe of all the brands I have tried. It's the only one that gives me room in the toebox but keeps my narrow heel from sliding up and down. Worth the money if it gives this kind of fit. The liners that come with the shoe are OK, but I use my orthotics for better arch support.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, runs narrow which i need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a really cute shoe, but too narrow for me

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Moorestown, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wish I could have kept them, because they were really cute. I have been stuck wearing boring New Balance shoes because they are the only brand wide enough for my bunion-afflicted feet, but I thought I would order theses in a "wide" size and hope for the best. Alas, they were not wide enough for comfort and I had to return them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: wide size not wide enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I worry when ordering shoes online that they will be too narrow, as I used to default to Wide width. These have fit great in their standard width, and I've been really pleased with their look and comfort. I've only had them for a couple weeks though :)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go ahead & buy these. You won't be disappointed!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had broken a bone in my foot a year ago and was having a good deal of foot pain. I stand the majority of the day at work and was wearing a good quality sneaker, but I was having more foot pain than ever. Since wearing these Asics, my foot pain has markedly reduced!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, awesome colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics Kayano is the only shoe I will wear.

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Kayano is the best running shoe ever. So glad to see them in the funky color. I have recieved many compliments! I suffer from plantars fasciatis. I took a year off of running to heal. It is now tolerable and Kayano is the shoe for me and my heel pain.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoes, trust me !!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa Paula
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was never a runner but ever since I started using these shoes,I have no pain or discomfort when I run! I will always wear these types of shoes from now on, I have a lot of cushion and they are really stylish!!!!!! Love the pink and grey combo!!!!!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe! I have problems with my achilles tendon in one leg and I tend to overpronate my foot. This shoe gives excellent cushioning and support to my feet! I highly recommend this shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on CLOUDS!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wearing these shoes is like walking on clouds! I have never had to "break in" any pair of ASICS. They always fit perfectly, I've never blistered or chaffed in this awesome brand of shoes. This is the smoothest run I've had----pure bliss!.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, pure awesomeness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent sneakers I've worn for at least ten year

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plainville, MA
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Always comfortable as I walk/run at least 5 times a week. I have plantar farciitis and they keep by heels comfortable. I also have lumbar and cervical arthritis in my neck and back. These are the only sneakers I wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ennis, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I really love wearing Asics! They are the most comfortable workout shoe I have found. I really like all the bold new colors.
Very impressed with how quickly I recieved my order.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great running shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a big fan of the Gel Kayano and have bought them for many years. The 18 doesn't disappoint. They do run about a half size small. Great cushioning and support. Highly recommend.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure yet.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these Asic shoes for my daughter for Christmas. She has purchased Asic before, but this model appears to run small, so she will probably have to return / exchange them.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Williamsburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These sneakers are not just good looking but they are comfortable and my toe does not fall asleep like my last sneakers. I would definately recommend these sneakers!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This pair of shoes are my favorite. I do alot of running/walking and they are very comfortable. I love the colors that they come in. I have always purchased Asics as my workout shoes.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alba, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have found a new favorite tennis shoe. Soooo comfy for walking. Will buy another pair for everyday wear. Great colors are a bonus
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality and Fit

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was in need of a replacment running shoe and this fits the bill. It has good cushioning and provides good stabilization for m pronation problems. Very comfortable and light weight.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>