Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

The Nike Free TR Fit 2 training shoe was designed for the female athlete looking to improve lower body strength and flexibility while training for her sport. Engineered foam construction. Asymmetrical internal structural support system offers multidirectional movement. Stretch heel counter adds ankle mobility. Phylite™ midsole with linear and lateral flex grooves provides ultimate multidirectional flexibility and natural motion. Rubber outsole with heel and forefoot rubber pods gives multidirectional traction and control on all surfaces. Wt. 4.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
98 out of 105(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very lightweight - perfect!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeaB
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product is very lightweight - perfect!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoe seemed comfortable, but I returned it

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maria
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Although the shoe seemed comfortable and the sizing was true to size, the picture on line looked a little more of a peachy color and the "hot punch" description sounded like an orangy pinky color, the shoe was actually a "pepto" pink color so I ended up returning it. Also, I had a problem returning the shoes at the store. One employee would not return them, but the manager ended up assisting me. I'm not clear on the return policy so I probably wouldn't order online again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJK11
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
My purchase was for my daughter who has small feet. She is 11 years old and well likes the adult nike shoes far better than the shoes in her size. After shopping at many stores. A nice clerk in the new york city was kind enough to say to us to shop online you can get a 5 or 5 1/2 on line as opposed to the stores. I wish someone had told us that sooner.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kristy
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I've been taking zumba classes for months now and my feet would ache afterwards. So when I went into footlocker the sales rep recommended these sneakers and u have to say there are amazing. Wore them today to class and they were so comfortable! My feet didn't hurt anymore and actually worked even better on the zumba floor
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe for running or walking around in.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mosaicdog
from Venice, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Size fits wider feet (C) very nice. Good arch support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fantasha
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe fits very well, true to size, and very light weight. I love them. This is my fourth pair of the same shoe but different color. Might as well stick with a shoe that works!!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alex
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got these sneakers for my mom, she loved how light and flexible they were. The only downside of these shoes are that they run a little small. I wish they were a 1/4 of a size larger! She decided to keep them because she thinks they might stretch out. The grey and pink are really nice colors in person, the photos on here don't do it justice.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lala
from rockingham,nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best shoe out there on the market very comfortable love it live it
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nike free tr fit 2

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rere
from Wenonah NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my 4th pair, and I love them. Won't wear nothing else.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good traction, high performance, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
oxSimone
from Boston,Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these, very comfortable and can walk in them for long periods. Only problem with the bottom is it being white so gets a bit dirty but easy to clean. Would recommend!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color was very deceiving

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cbat
from Fullerton, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for a yellow sneaker and I got a very bold green and kept it because I do like the bold colors, I will continue my journey trying to find a bright and bold YELLOW.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: color not like pictured it looks yellow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
VICKIE4500
from DAYTON, OHIO
These shoes TRULY feel like you are barefoot! I originally ordered a pair of white ones, then wanted a pair of solid black ones to wear to work. These fit the bill. I have also bought some for my mother, as they are so comfortable!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, very light weight.

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jumper
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable, very light weight. Slightly narrow toe area- Would have liked it alittle wider, but I still love the shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Running48
from Yakima wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The best fitting shoe I've ever had!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would recommend for purchase

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stix
from Texas
This shoe is very light weight which I was looking for. I use ths for Zumba and cardio classes and have found nothing that would make me return it. It doesn't have much of an arch support which I was aware of so I purchased arch supports that work fine. I had to go a half size larger than what I normally wear but that is common for me with Nike products.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
katepow
from philadelphia pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
they are so light and comfortable and great to work out in. Definitely worth the money, and they come in great colors too! Ordering a pair for my mom soon.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable.

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZumbaMom
from Union Hall, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love this shoe. I have trouble finding shoes that don't hurt my toe due to surgery. These fit great; no pain! Great for Zumba! Purchased 3 other colors.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Crosstraining shoe!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
LadyJ
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very light and and comfortable! Great for kickboxing and weight training. I don't use it for running though as I have other pairs of shoes for that.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
love2kickbox
from las vegas, nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the look of these shoes,but it feels like the outer edge is high and slopes downward. I am disappointed and will be looking for a better fitting shoe.
I am totally satisfied with the website and shipping process. I am just not happy with the fit of the shoe.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Nike shoe is so comfortable and light weight.

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shopalcoholic
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's like a wearing stylist house shoes!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>