Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's

The Nike Air Max+ 2012 running shoe offers maximum cushioning and innovative design elements for the ultimate in performance and style. Two-layer Hyperfuse upper with notched innersleeve delivers lightweight, flexible support and seamless comfort. A molded collar helps reduce heel slip. Cushlon midsole with a full-length Max Air™ unit provides plush, durable cushioning for the ultimate ride. Flex grooves encourage a smooth transition. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber under the heel. Solid rubber with strategically-placed lugs covers the rest of the outsole to give durable traction. Removable insole. Wt. 10.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 218 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
33
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
7
196 out of 218(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love these sneaker

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLCruz
from RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for a nice comfortable pair of running sneakers:) I have received so many complaints:)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I'm really disappointed in these shoes

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lama
from arlington, virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been a big fan of the Nike Air Max until my last two purchases. Your new air max are very narrow and super uncomfortable for those of us with wider feet. As this is my second purchase that has been less than satisfactory, I'm going to quit buying them. It's too bad because they offer great support for people with disc issues like I have.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, toes poke out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
workoutgirl
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe has amazing colors that I have not seen. I have a lot of running shoes and this looks amazing and the feel is great as well. Overall a great shoe. Runs about a half size smaller than normal so get it a little bit bigger.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Squeaky
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great sneaker for my daughter. She loves the color
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
netshopper
from Terre Haute, IN
The size is true and the appearance is better than the pic.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Santismom
from El Paso, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really do think the nike air max 2012 are the most comfortable shoes ever I'm a sneaker fan I own different brands including Nike shox, airmax 2013 and different versions of airmax but these are by far my favorite I use them for the gym and just for running errands and at the end of the day they feel like they do when I just put them on in the morning. The only thing that disappointed me a litte was the fact that I thought they were more on the blue side but they actually look more on the purple side. Great shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvtheseshoes
from Northern Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit, very comfortable!! Run a little big but works for my needs since I usually wear with thick socks. I've gotten several compliments on good they look.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoes but too pricey

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bullet0928
from Orange, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes perfect for the gym. The only thing about an Air Max is that they are pricey. Hope they're durable enough to lasts for a while. Also, they run half a size smaller. I'm a 7 but had to get 7.5
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes, have been buying them for years!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ggfit
from North Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes because I am in them all day most days. I am a personal trainer so I need good quality, good fitting shoes and Nike's deliver for me. I especially love the color choices!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
smiley60022
from Ridgefield, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my new Nike Air Max sneakers. They are so comfortable and light. I strongly recommend these sneakers to those who workout.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ZsaZsa
from STL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this shoe for the first time the summer of 2012, Im buying my second pair now!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color options!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MSKAY
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is sooo very comfortable. It is a true to size fit so I ordered it a size larger. I had back surgery and my walking is limited but with these shoes I feel like I am walking on air.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bela
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great support and cushioning. Definitely what I look in an everyday workout sneakers. And very fashionable too;)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great foot cushioning.

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gymrat
from York, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The size is exact. Nike Air Maxx is a great shoe if you need extra forefoot cushioning. It is especially effective for those who suffer with plantar faschlitis.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
jimsprincess
from Vancouver,BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned!! They feel like I'm walking on pillows!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
4TheWife
from Indiana
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for my wife and she loves them. They are very comfortable for those days when she is on her feet a lot! Not sure why they were $40 cheaper online than in a LFL Store, though...
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They are misleading on the color

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
UnhappyOnlineShopper
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They say Navy,white and grey but they are purple. I had them sent twice since I assumed that they had shipped the wrong ones but apparently they have what they call is a "purplish hue". They are no where close to blue or grey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
NicoleN
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these online without even trying on in store. Love them! Comfortable, stylish and true to size. Great purchase!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks great

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
true1220
from Humble. Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unfortanately I will be returning these shoes because there is not enough coushion inside for my feet. I was execepting the soles to be softer and would cushion each step I took. I suffer with plantar facisia and my feet are very tendor at this time.
But I think it would be a great shoe for someone without any additional foot problems.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, soles were not soft enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light and well made shoe.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schmidlapper
from Pennsyvania
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
LIke the color combination and the build quality. One downer was I thought the shoe came with a sensor, but it doesn't. Very little info on that whole subject is provided. I didn't see any mention you had to buy a sensor on the box, so all the icons and symbols about the feature are just to let you know there is a hole in the sole where a sensor can be put if you buy one. A friend had to tell me about buying the sensor, because I kept saying that it came with one.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: could have included a sensor for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>