Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's

Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's

The Nike Air Max+ 2012 running shoe offers maximum cushioning and innovative design elements for the ultimate in performance and style. Two-layer Hyperfuse upper with notched innersleeve delivers lightweight, flexible support and seamless comfort. A molded collar helps reduce heel slip. Cushlon midsole with a full-length Max Air™ unit provides plush, durable cushioning for the ultimate ride. Flex grooves encourage a smooth transition. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber under the heel. Solid rubber with strategically-placed lugs covers the rest of the outsole to give durable traction. Removable insole. Wt. 10.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 218 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
33
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
7
196 out of 218(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had my eye on a pair of Nike Air Max shoes for over a year, but was unsure of what color I wanted. Once I discovered the mostly white Air Max, I fell in love. I am a Physical Education teacher, so a comfortable tennis shoe is very important to me, and the fact that they are mostly white and will match anything I wear put icing on the cake. I procrastinated buying them for quite some time because they are a little pricey, but after committing to my purchase, I am 100% satisfied. The first day I wore them they were like any other new shoe, hard to get used to. As the day went on, they became more and more comfortable, and contine to gain comfort each time I put them on. I highly recommend these shoes to anyone looking for comfort and style. They are definitely worth every penny spent.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
 
My product recommendations
Nike Dual Fusion ST2 - Women's
4.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous shoes

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my second pair and I absolutely love them. The only problem I had was the website showed the Nike check was white but when I got them it was grey and the website changed the picture after. I took a photo of my purchase item so I know I was right but the shoes turned out great anyway so no complaints.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs half a size bigger

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Weslaco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes are ok, I still love my air max 2010 the best
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really do think the nike air max 2012 are the most comfortable shoes ever I'm a sneaker fan I own different brands including Nike shox, airmax 2013 and different versions of airmax but these are by far my favorite I use them for the gym and just for running errands and at the end of the day they feel like they do when I just put them on in the morning. The only thing that disappointed me a litte was the fact that I thought they were more on the blue side but they actually look more on the purple side. Great shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe, but....

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I love the Air Max line of sneakers. They feel like you're walking on pillows! I am a nurse and definitely need that!! The only reason I didn't give these 5 stars is because the color was not what I expected. I have at least 5 pairs of these, and was looking for something more blue, as the description says, but they were purple when I received them. I really wish the colors/designs that the mens shoes come in were also available in womens, as I am not a fan of pink/purple and much of the womens' lines come in those colors.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: more colors/designs, won't say poor arch support but could be better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light and well made shoe.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsyvania
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
LIke the color combination and the build quality. One downer was I thought the shoe came with a sensor, but it doesn't. Very little info on that whole subject is provided. I didn't see any mention you had to buy a sensor on the box, so all the icons and symbols about the feature are just to let you know there is a hole in the sole where a sensor can be put if you buy one. A friend had to tell me about buying the sensor, because I kept saying that it came with one.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: could have included a sensor for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these when they were on sale otherwise they would have been out of my price range. Would have gotten another color had it been available in my size (and at the cheaper price) but do like the Purple/gray/white combo or I wouldn't have gotten them at all. They are a good replacement for my old Nike's, which were completely worn out. They are comfortable and provide good support.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ugly

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were not very attractive in person (picture was better). I returned them ! They also did not fit well. NOW - let me say that I ONLY OWN Nike shoes and LOVE NIKE. These did not have that instant comfortable feeling like walking on air - they slid in the back by the heel and they were the very same size I always wear. I did not like them at all. I returned them. I am looking at another pair.
Thank you
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I'm really disappointed in these shoes

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from arlington, virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been a big fan of the Nike Air Max until my last two purchases. Your new air max are very narrow and super uncomfortable for those of us with wider feet. As this is my second purchase that has been less than satisfactory, I'm going to quit buying them. It's too bad because they offer great support for people with disc issues like I have.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, toes poke out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks great

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Humble. Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unfortanately I will be returning these shoes because there is not enough coushion inside for my feet. I was execepting the soles to be softer and would cushion each step I took. I suffer with plantar facisia and my feet are very tendor at this time.
But I think it would be a great shoe for someone without any additional foot problems.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, soles were not soft enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe has amazing colors that I have not seen. I have a lot of running shoes and this looks amazing and the feel is great as well. Overall a great shoe. Runs about a half size smaller than normal so get it a little bit bigger.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsauken NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Sneaker is very comfortable and i just walked 4 miles and my feet were at ease. Would never buy another cheap sneaker. Also had heal spurs and after wearing this sneaker with an insert it took away my problem. LOVE IT!! Can wait till i buy a different color.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They are misleading on the color

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They say Navy,white and grey but they are purple. I had them sent twice since I assumed that they had shipped the wrong ones but apparently they have what they call is a "purplish hue". They are no where close to blue or grey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoes but too pricey

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes perfect for the gym. The only thing about an Air Max is that they are pricey. Hope they're durable enough to lasts for a while. Also, they run half a size smaller. I'm a 7 but had to get 7.5
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love these sneaker

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for a nice comfortable pair of running sneakers:) I have received so many complaints:)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Initially a little uncomfortable around the ankle but softened up after a couple of wearings to be what I consider the most comfortable sneaker I've ever owned. Got them at a great price for Air Max. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes, have been buying them for years!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes because I am in them all day most days. I am a personal trainer so I need good quality, good fitting shoes and Nike's deliver for me. I especially love the color choices!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is sooo very comfortable. It is a true to size fit so I ordered it a size larger. I had back surgery and my walking is limited but with these shoes I feel like I am walking on air.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoe ever

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I can not take them off my feet, they are soooooooooooooooo comfi, I have so many problems with my feet like heel spair and etc..
and I have to wear orthotics, I thoght that this shoe will be nerrow but it is perfect feet . I love them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit, very comfortable!! Run a little big but works for my needs since I usually wear with thick socks. I've gotten several compliments on good they look.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>