Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's

Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's

Mizuno is proud to recognize the 15th anniversary of the Wave Rider, one of the original running shoes that put the award-winning Wave Technology on the map. To celebrate this special moment, Mizuno is offering this limited 15th Anniversary Edition of the Wave Rider. created for the moderate neutral to overpronator who wants a blend of cushioning and support. AIR Mesh™ upper provides the utmost in breathability and comfort. Dynamotion Fit™ allows for unparalleled fit while in motion. AP midsole offers lightweight, responsive yet durable cushioning. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. Mizuno Intercool™ ventilation system reduces heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe. VS-1™ shock-absorbing cushioning compound in the heel. SmoothRide™, engineered Composite Parallel Wave™ for superior shock absorption and dispersion with a great transition to boot. X-10™ durable carbon rubber heel allows for longer wear in high-impact areas and supplements traction at heel strike. Solid rubber outsole design adds durability and flexibility. Wt. 8.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for my narrow foot

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I'm new to the Mizuno brand but I'm loving my new Wave Rider 15s. I have a very narrow foot and these fit perfectly, and still feel roomy in the toebox. These shoes have enough cushion for long runs, and the great color (yellow/blue) is also a plus.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAVE RUNNER IS THE BEST

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Right out of the box these shoes were great. I assumed that there would be a breaking in period, boy was I wrong. I put these babies on and ran 6 miles with no problems or complaints. I had my running analyzed and was told I needed a stability shoe and I tried several, unhappy with them all. I was online reading reviews on shoes and read nothing but good things about this one, so I tried it and so far so good. I don't know if this shoe is classified as stability or neutral, but for you ladies that like moderate stability this is for you.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered a .5 size larger then my normal shoe size and it fits great. I am currently training for my first half marathon and this shoe gives great ankle support and is light weight. I tend to run very heavy footed and this shoe distributes the force evenly so I don't end up with sore shins like I used to wearing the reebok real flex.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good training shoe for neutral runners

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've worn the Mizuno Wave Riders for years and though I try other brands, I prefer the Mizunos. I have run a lot of half marathons in them and enjoy the cushioning and mild support they give my feet. I also like the way my inserts fit in them.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady Footlocker had a competitive price and pretty colors to choose from. Have been wearing this shoe for years. Thank you for carrying them. I will continue to order from you as long as the selection continues to be wide.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
It's a great running shoe. I was told it has the same support as Brooks Ghost but less shoe and I couldn't agree more!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good shoes! I really like running in them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Based on the average of (36) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
36 out of 36 recommend this product