Customer Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's

This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY. The Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 running shoe is all about taking what was great about the other 11 versions and making it even better. You can expect the same revered fit and feel with added upgrades like more mesh for breathability, a friction-resistance heel and a crash pad that encompasses more strides. Moisture-managing Element™ Mesh upper, microfiber overlay materials, synthetic overlay materials and moisture-managing Element™ Mesh linings. Internal support saddle. Rearfoot HydroFlow® ST, forefoot HydroFlow®. Full-length BioMoGo, Progressive Diagonal Rollbar (PDRB®). Dual-density DRB™ Accel, combination S-257™ Cushsole. HPR Plus™, engineered Stable-Pod construction, blown rubber forefoot. Removable insole. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Review 1 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics devotee may be converted

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ncsuz
from Raleigh, NC
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been a loyal Asics 2100 series user for years. I loved them. But when I got the 2170s something was off. They gave me calf pain and shin splints. Apparently they were in the midst of big changes to their 2100 line (now GT-2000) and the changes are horrible. I read these were comparable to my beloved Asics 2100 series so I decided to give them a try. Been using them about a month and so far so good! They have more arch support than my Asics so I didn't even put my inserts in them. I did have to go up a half size. But so far I am really loving this shoe! No complaints!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ORrunnergirl
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes unfortunately I have to buy online cause store does not stock my size!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
newrunner12
from Morrisville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just ran four miles this morning and the shoes were great. I was having back troubles and my doctor recommeneded I get my feet mapped and suggested Brooks shoes. I have small (size 5) Wide feet with high arcs and put a lot of pressure on my toes and heels. The support made my feet roll and follow through which means less strain on my back.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like walking on pillows!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
livs2laff
from Redondo Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love Brooks! I had purchased a different brand and returned them immediately. I have wide feet, high arches, and overpronate. What a trifecta! But the Brooks shoe takes care of all my issues and I have no soreness when I run in them. I purchased a wide size and have custom insoles to make them even more heavenly. Brooks is the best!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe...only running shoe I buy

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunnerMom
from Montgomery, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've been buying this shoe for 10 years. Love it! Great for stability. It's also very light weight.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Happyfeet
from Northfield, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great support and yet light for running
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
29 out of 29 recommend this product