Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's

This high end neutral trainer returns with new technical components that shave half an ounce of weight from the previous version. With its plush, cushioned ride and stable platform, along with adjustments for improved upper fit, this update will take the series to a new level of performance. This shoe is suitable for gait types ranging from underpronator to moderate overpronator. The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 13 running shoe features an improved asymmetrical lacing set-up for superior upper fit. Biomorphic Fit® upper features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Asymmetrical Lacing Design helps reduce potential for irritation and provides improved comfort and fit. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Removable insole. Wt. 9.5 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
35 out of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I will most likely switch to a different brand.

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
klss
from abq nm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have purchased the Asics brand for several years. Design keeps changing with each new design and I can no longer find a design that has a wide enough toe box for my feet. I wear them to train and walk 20K marathons. I will now switch to another brand that does not keep changing the design I need and better fits my feet.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, toe box too small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
runner10
from Springfield, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great running shoe. Comfortable and lightweight. I've been wearing this product for years. Sizes run slightly small so I have to wear a larger size than usual.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

totally lived up to all its promises! :)

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
bugs4lou
from Scott City, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Am loving the shoes. Fits nicely (have purchased the same shoe, for years...enjoying the "updates" !! Light to run in, and so comfy! A great shoe for runners.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good price

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
dresstoimpress
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned Asic shoes prior to this purchase and the cushioning has been extraordinary. I like the fact that lady foot locker has a great selection on line, other than the store. I'm disapointed that theres not enough running shoe selection at the store. I'm even more disapointed that they'res any good offers to it's customers like a couple of years back. Lady foot locker use to have coupons and now you don't offer that.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SusieQ
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like the shoes a lot . The only complaint I have is that the laces are to short. I like to use all the holes and if you use that last one there is no way to tie that shoe. Guess I'll have to buy longer laces.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trying again---2nd Order....

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
NIckii
from Sarasota, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Love the style and colors of this shoe, however, the toe bed was extremely small and narrow. I ordered an 11 medium, yet, had to yet to return. To my dismay, size 12W was unavailable at LFL... Had to order from another site,
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever!!!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KatieBug
from Hutchinson,KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have the beginning stages of Plantar Faciaitis...or tendonitis of the bottom of the foot. These shoes are great. They support my feet and help with the symptoms. I am on my feet 8 hours a day for work and I workout an hour a day too. I wear these shoes for work and to workout and my feet don't feel tired at all!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
treadgirl
from new york, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall great shoes, does take 2-3 days to break in.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't train without these !

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
MotherHen7
from Temecula, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wore the Nimbus 12 Style, and didn't think any other shoe would do. However, was pleasantly surprised that the 13 style is just as good (maybe even better) !
These are perfect for running, cross training and pushing weight !
I'm buying every color and stock piling for future use !
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES!!!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Back2Running
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes were recommended to me when I wanted to start running again. I have a bad back and needed some comfortable and durable shoes.I was hesitant due to the price. I was able to find some on sale. They are the best running shoes ever! You will not be disappointed!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the Asics you know and love-d.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
iRunCindy
from Ohio
Was extremely disappointed in this shoe. I kept checking the shoe size and receipt to make sure I didn't order size narrow. I do not have a wide foot and this shoe killed!! Arch support is reduced. I'm sending back and am going to try 14. I heard they returned to regular toe box.
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Asic's for walking!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladywalkin
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great walking, gym shoe!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Middletown, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish it had more heel cushioning and bigger arch support. However they look awesome!
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LisaW
from Cabool, mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes the color is beautiful and size is perfect. I've worn Asics before so I'm familiar with them and they are a great running shoe.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 13 - Women's
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
24 out of 26 recommend this product