Customer Reviews for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's

The Nike In-Season Trainer training shoe features a water resistant coating to keep you dry while laces and screenprint graphic on the quarter are reflective for visibility in the dark. Lightweight textile upper brings comfort. Internal forefoot strap gives support for lightweight training. Memory foam sockliner offers great cushion and comfort. Full-length Phylon™ midsole provides superior lightweight flexibility. Removable insole. Strategically placed rubber pods bring excellent traction and durability. Flex grooves in the forefoot allow the foot to move in a natural motion.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
40 out of 52(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Review 1 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could HARDLY get my foot in this shoe!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I always read reviews when I purchase online. A few people stated they couldn't get their foot in the shoe--others said it was snug, but well padded. Well, it was well-padded, but getting in the shoe was as trying as giving birth. I don't have time to FIGHT with a shoe in order to wear it. The padding inside felt divine to my hand, but my foot felt like is was in a vise and it never felt like anything but torture. A girlfriend of mine has this shoe and admitted that at first it was very difficult getting into and wearing the shoe, but she told me that once you break it in, it's a wonderful shoe. I am really perturbed.
Pros: looks good
Cons: torture to get on your foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color not the same as what is depicted

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I received a direct mail flyer with these shoes on them. Both in the mail piece and online they look neon pink. When I picked them up at the store, they were more of a purplish pink. The rubber on the sides looks kind of cheap, I don't know if it is the color or what. I saw some other shoes while I was in the store so I exchanged them. Funny thing is, I never would have bought the shoes I ended up with, had I seen them online first. The color shown online is totally wrong. This is the second time this has happened to me, just beware.
Pros: comfortable
 
My product recommendations
Nike Free TR Luxe - Women's
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute shoe.

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband baught these for me for mothers day and I love them. He purchased them in the store and got me the black and white ones with a silver nike sign. I have to say he did a great job picking out a cute shoe. I love walking and these are very comfortable. You can even wear them without the laces. Cute! :)
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them so comfortable

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I bought a pair several months ago and this is the only shoe that keeps the foot comfortable as I walk or run.perfect fit and my feet are dry as I am running or walking.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, i love the cool colors., stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not what i wanted

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i asked for wide with and when it got here i couldnt get it on my foot. i sent it back for a refund
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery ,Al
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got those bad boys for daughter and she loved it now I want a pair lol!!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfortable!!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I love this sneaker i own 2 pairs an gonna get more!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They give great support for her flat feet, they're light, they're comfortable.SHE LOVES THEM
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my shoes....

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My favorite feature, the cushioning is great!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Santa. Barbara , CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These nikes are very comfy, great color and they feel amazing after after a good run.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, love the color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This show is very light weight and breathable.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and the price is good also.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike In-Season Trainer - Women's
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
31 out of 41 recommend this product