Customer Reviews for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's

Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's

The Nike Dri-FIT® 3.5" Low-Rise Tempo shorts belong in every runner's wardrobe. The Dri-FIT® microfiber fabric and low-rise construction combine for a comfortable fit. Sculpted mesh insets, thin binding, and wider waistband. Built-in key pocket is able to house your media player. Swoosh design trademark at the lower left hem. 100% Dri-FIT® polyester. 3.5" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running short

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
djib
from Oil City, PA
Loved the shorts right out of the bag! The colors are great and the cut is super comfortable. They fit really well and run true to size. Small (key) pocket is located in the right rear not the front. I like that. Elastic waist with a draw string to make it a bit snugger if needed, another plus! LFL shipped real fast and their price was average.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
NikeSoftball
from Baton Rouge, LA
They weren't what I thought I was ordering, but it turned out I liked them. I have been looking everywhere for the black on black Nike Tempo shorts. These are grey with black and there is a design on them, but they are great! I kept them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
DianeD
from Mooresville, NC
They fit perfect and look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color is wrong

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
OldCoach1
from Mahomet, Illinois
From the picture you see above it would appear that the main color is navy blue. The main color is actually royal blue. Nice shorts but not the color I was looking to purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too big

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
runnerrunner
from VA
the waist of the shorts was perfect and the length too but the crotch area was very poofy like i jumped into a pool- not a fan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still a winner

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mojo888
from SoFL
This has been a dependable short for years and this year's colors and combos are great. True to size and just as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
choosy
from oregon
This was a gift and she liked it a lot. She said it was "styling". What I did not like was paying the tax especially since I live in a state that does not have a sales tax! I won't purchase anything else from your company for that reason.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy, lightweight

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsdanvers
from Minneapolis, MN
Love that this has an inside lining. The material seems like it would be obnoxiously noisy like a windbreaker but it's not at all. No pockets, fits true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect shorts

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisa40
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shorts..the fit and comfort. No too short, just right.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shorts

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoppinmama
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these shorts in attempts to find some comfortable shorts to train for a 5k in. They do not bunch or ride up, they do not cling to my legs, especially when sweating, and they fit perfect to size. I even purchased an Extra Small and they fit great!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
clbzzz
from Arizona, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the nike running shorts so much! They are so comfortable also! There are so many different colors to choose from and they are all so gorgeous! I would definitely recommend this product!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
SCarolinagirl
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shorts. Comfortable!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!!!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momsheart
from Gloster, Ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the fit and length of these shorts. They have become my favorite !
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
NIKEtempace
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been in love with Nike Pacer and Tempo shorts lately and I HAD to have these. I love the color of a red trim on black, it's easier to match than the ones with designs.
I am 5'1", petite, & usually wear a size 00 or 0 in jeans/shorts; the XS fits perfectly. The shorts aren't too short and not too long, you can always fold the top to make it shorter if you want.
I really wish they had pockets on the outside with a zipper instead of back pockets inside the shorts
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
mhopp
from Cosmos, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love them!! Most comfortable thing to lounge in, run in, and do cardio.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shorts!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
workinggal67
from IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I work on a campus and see the NIKE tempo shorts ALL OVER! Thought I'd try even though I'm not that young AND because they were on sale (GREAT deal LFL!) Anyway, fit is perfect- I was a bit skeptical since I'm in my 40's and average built- but they fit great and not too short like some running shorts are. I want them just to wear as casual so perfect! Nice light-weight material also- I don't dig the inner lining but most seem to come with that so no biggy. I doubt I'd ever pay full price for them but if can find a good sale and your size, buy it. There is something about the design on the sides that seems to compliment one's figure which is what I like!
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
MegB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit, true to size and comfortable.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shorts!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
amyn19
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am extremely happy with the fit and have enjoyed running in them. They dry quickly. The color is nice too!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Tempo Shorts - Women's
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
40 out of 41 recommend this product