Customer Reviews for RYKÄ Transition - Women's

RYKÄ Transition - Women's

The rykä Transition training shoe features an air mesh upper with synthetic overlays. High-density foam heel collar provides increased comfort. I.H.G.™ (Infused Heel Guidance) offers extra lateral stability support. Lightweight, low compression EVA midsole adds superior cushioning. Textile lining with removable Ortholite® insert. Diamond shaped rubber outsole gives minimal grip, perfect for studio and dance activities. Removable insole. Wt. 8.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Review 1 for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is great for exercise dance classes.

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the RYKA Transition to be a true to size fit. It is very light weight and comfortable. I have flat feet and usually wear a shoe with added arch support but found this shoe to be so well structured that I need no extra support. My trainer also wears this shoe is very pleased with its performance.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good pivot point on sole
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bolingbrook, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After spending months trying to find the right shoe, I finally found one. I looked over this shoe cause I was having problem with my arch because I am flatfooted, but I should have picked this shoe first. The shoe is wonderful and by adding my own arch support made by my doctor this shoe is heaven. Love it, love it, love it!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for zumba

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these shoes primarily for zumba, I love them! they provide great support while still allowing you to move easily. They look great and are very comfortable.
The only con is that your toes will feel a bit uncomfortable if you are using these for push-ups. The material I guess does not bend very easy and feels a bit awkward
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bluffton, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was happily surprised at how well the Ryka Transition fit. Very comfortable for Zumba! Love the lightness and ease of movement of the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love the shoes!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely love these shoes. They are great for Zumba and walking. Very light weight and comfortable.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe runs small

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Damascus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a very nice aerobic shoe. It runs a 1/2 size small, so order accordingly.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: ran 1/2 size too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RYKÄ Transition - Women's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product