Customer Reviews for New Balance 860 Walking - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lady Footlocker.

New Balance 860 Walking - Women's

Designed for the active walker, the New Balance 860 is a performance walking shoe that offers outstanding cushioning and stability for unsurpassed comfort. Breathable mesh and synthetic upper provides lightweight comfort and support. ACTEVA™ midsole cushions and resists compression set. N-ERGY® in the heel adds advanced shock absorption and cushioning. ABZORB® cushioning in the forefoot offers exceptional shock absorption. Walking Strike Path® stabilizes the foot through the natural gait cycle. Seamless Phantom Liner™ reduces the weight of the shoe plus enhances the comfort and fit. N-Durance® non-marking rubber outsole delivers maximum durability. Wt. 8.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 860 Walking - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 860 Walking - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a size 12 in women's. It is difficult for me to find a comfortable shoe with support, but also stylish. I love these shoes for all the reasons mentioned, as well as, making my feet not look like boats. They are light as air and help with my posture and back pain. I have to wear custom orthotics and they fit comfortably in these shoes (removing the inserts that you provide).
Thank you New Balance for making the perfect walking shoe!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, room for custom orthotics, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 860 Walking - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY Comfortable Shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like this shoe. I'm 6ft1 & I usually wear a size 11 but, I bought this shoe appx a month ago to use while I'm training to walk a marathon so of course I had to order a size bigger & they run true to size. The only problem is it doesn't offer alot of arch support. But, I just wrap my arches or use arch support cups. Overall the shoe is completly as described lightweight, breathable, & comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, not enough insole cushion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 860 Walking - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good walking shoe

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I researched what was the best smeaker for walkers. Not running errands walking, but exercise walking. THese were recommended by two fitness magazines. So far they are very comforatble and I haven't had the shin splints I was getting in the spring with my old sneakers. My only complaint is that they rub my ankle and gave me a blister, but that's easily eliminated by pulling my sock uo higher.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 860 Walking - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for bunions

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I needed shoes that flex easily because of the bunions I have on both feet. I bought these to walk on pavement and am very satisfied. I also have heel pain at times and there is enough cushion to prevent heel pain. I chose the pink and gray rather than white to hide dirt more easily on these mesh shoes and it seems to be doing just that. I bought these in 8.5 wide and they fit just right.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, flexible for bunions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 860 Walking - Women's
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product