Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's

New Balance 577 - Women's

The New Balance 577 is a durable and cushioned toning shoe designed for the moderate-paced walker. Leather upper provides natural comfort, durability and breathability. Reflective detail. Polyurethane midsole offers supportive and durable comfort. ABZORB® in the heel adds exceptional shock absorption. Solid rubber outsole is long-wearing and durable. Walking Strike Path® stabilizes the foot through the walking gait cycle. Wt. 10.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
wqnc
from nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My only complaint is they are a little hot.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe, just not for me

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gramma02
from Upper Marlboro, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes because I needed a solid pair of black tennis. When these arrived I tried to insert my othopedic inserts, but they did not fit so I had to return them. For some reason New Balance has never fit my foot just right. Without the inserts inserted, these did not have a lot of cushion or arch support for me.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected. Perfect fit.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lolly
from Bayside New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the brand. Always buy New Balance. Very comfortable and the fit is great. Delivery came in the time promised. Very pleased with the quality and the price.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
NBfan
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very pleased with the look, the fit especially the sizeable toebox, and the comfort. As always when I buy new shoes, I had to add different inner soles to accommodate my own personal foot issues.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tryed a different brand -had to go back to NB

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
workhard
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I have had 8 pairs of new balance shoes that I wear at work. This time I decided to try a different 'brand'---NO WAY, I could not wear them and sent them back. I ordered my usual NB -they are great from day one!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Shoe

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
KLH1
from Oakland CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been having trouble finding affordable comfortable shoes. These New Balance shoes are fairly comfortable and accommodate orthotics, which is a definite plus. They feel like the previous New Balance 811 shoes that I purchased a long time ago. I'd buy these again.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance is the BEST

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladysmiles
from HOLLAND, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Your site is one place I can find a larger size walking shoe and also a W or D... It is hard to find the kind of shoe I need... I also need all leather - no mesh -.
The only thing I wish would be that there were some with a little color instead of black or white...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
twinfaye1
from Levittown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this shoe. It is really comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY COMFORTABLE!!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
GlitterGranny
from FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I FINALLY found a really comfortable pair of athletic shoes. I have wide feet and usually even the wide width is a little too narrow. This shoe comes in an extra-wide, and it's perfect! The only shoe I've ever worn where my toes weren't too tight! They are so comfy from morning to night, and provide a lot of support. So glad I found them, and this will be my shoe from now on!!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this shoe. fits very comfortable

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
v1956
from savannah ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
that's why i bought in two colors
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with the walking shoes.

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flossie
from Santa Barbara, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Thank you for making it easy to order these walking shoes. They fit perfectly and have served me well on a long trip with much walking.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
sunflower
from Toledo, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love NB I just wish I good purchase this style at the stores.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 577 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmysneaker
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
You must buy these sneakers.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 577 - Women's
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
18 out of 18 recommend this product