Customer Reviews for New Balance 623 - Women's

New Balance 623 - Women's

The New Balance 623 is a versatile training shoe with superior shock absorption. Lightweight leather upper, internal shank. Injection-molded EVA midsole adds cushioning and flexibility. ABZORB® in heel and forefoot provides exceptional shock absorption. Non-marking rubber outsole is long-wearing and durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for New Balance 623 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 623 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mel3golf
from Simi Valley, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great pair of shoes. They wear well and last a long time.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 623 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an actual shoe

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
thegypsy
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted a shoe, not foam in my shoe. I wanted a leather type upper and materials to make up the shoe, not flimsy foam filled shoes.
I weight train, do step aerobics, walk the dogs, and my feet don't hurt anymore. These shoes are great...I should have bought two pair.
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 623 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nala
from richmond va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first time that I have purchased a pair of New Balance and I was surprised by how comfortable the shoes are. I don't have any problems or complaints about the shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 623 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't fit right

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nitro
from Centralia, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For some reason, this pair of shoes doesn't fit me right. I always buy the same shoe, the same size, but this pair seems to be too small. The left shoe feels too narrow, and both feel too short. I am not sure what the problem is, but I am trying to stretch them out a bit, as these are the best shoes I have found for my feet in a long time.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 623 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is fine

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steadmuffin
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product is fine. It does need more cushion. I had to put an instep
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 623 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i love my new shoes. i wish i could get more items

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
tinamarie
from home
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when i finally got my pair of shoes that feel so comfortable ,that i am so glad i got them. thank you again .i just wish i would of been able to use my gift card online because i donot have a Lady Footlocker anywhere near me. I wish u could tell me what i could do with it.?
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 623 - Women's
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product