Customer Reviews for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's

Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's

The Nike Shox Navina SI running shoe is for the longtime female runner who is looking for a better ride and fit. Synthetic upper with synthetic overlays provides a flexible upper to enhance fit and feel. New women's specific five-puck Nike Shox™ platform adds more cushioning and a better overall ride. Carbon rubber in the heel offers excellent durability and rubber in the forefoot delivers a plush ride. Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(513 Reviews) 513
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 513 reviews
5 stars
394
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 star
18
472 out of 513(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shox Navina SI - Love It!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
TsMom
from Bardstown, KY
Purchased these shoes to wear to work because I'm on my feet all day. They are awesome! I have worm Shox for a long time and this is the most comfortable pair that I have had in years. Not to mention the awesome lime/blue color on the black shoe is beautiful. Lady Footlocker had the best price around. I love them and hope that Nike continues to make this style for years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ADshoes
from Baton Rouge, LA
I love these shoes!! I'm in the medical field, and I can always use a great pair of athletic shoes. Not to mention they are black!! And very comfortable!! Great choice and buy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wear good

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
nickbetty
from Slidell LA
Love my shoe great for work on my feet all day
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy these you won't be disappointed!

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sugarbear
from Harrisburg, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair of these, LOVE THEM!!!! I wear them for work as a waitress and I'm on my feet for 10 - 12 hours a day, these are the only shoes that I've ever had that my feet were NOT killing me by the end of the day. The best part is they last about a year.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pair Number 5

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
sqdrnbluecheer
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nearly 7 years ago- I wore my first pair of Navina Shox, for basketball and they are the only shoes I will run in now. I normally wear a wide in shoes (hence why I am saying they may be a bit wide for some people), but for me these shoes are great- it is wide towards the ball of the foot and narrows at the heel, which actually fits the shape of my foot. I have attempted to find other running shoes, including other shoxs, and have only found blisters and discomfort from those shoes. After a particularly painful pair of shoes, I started searching for these shoes again and finally found them- over the last two years, I have had to rotate them out every six months (I run at least 2 to 3 times a week and work out for a total of 5 times a week). Usually I will wear my 'old' shoes for more mundane things until they are absolutely destroyed and I still have a couple old pairs that can be worn if I forget my new pair. Overall- I would suggest these shoes for anyone that has a higher arch and tends to walk on the outside edge of their foot (these are my big issues). I no longer get blisters and I can wear them fresh out of the box with virtually no break in time...maybe it is just that they really work for my feet. I won't say to expect that, but for someone who can get blisters from flip flops- this is impressive in a running shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy comfortable!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
ALW80
from Midland, TX
I absolutely love these shoes ... they are so comfortable, fit true to size and look terrific. I run 10-12 miles per week, mainly by treadmill due to outdoor temps, and they provide a fantastic and comfy run. I'm ready to order a 2nd pair already!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too stiff and no ventilation

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
sharon
from ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Too stiff and no ventilation. Am returning them, need mesh top that breathes.
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable, too stiff
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and soooooooo comfortable

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grammie
from Vero Beach Florida
A perfect fit. Thought I would have to "break" the shoe in before it became comfortable. No! Took them out of the box, put them on and went for a mile walk. This is the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever purchased. Great support for my feet and back. I am so delighted with the shoe and would recommend them to any one looking for a great walking shoe. It is advertised as a running shoe but my running days are over and these are great for walking. Looking forward to my first 5K wearing these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carlakelle
from St. Louis
Very comfortable and great fit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Believing
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is the 5th or 6th pair of Nike Shox that I have purchased. I get a new pair every six months because of use. I like it because of its ability to absorb shock when I walk and exercise. It gives me great arch support. I have found my sneaker for life!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just okay, I've had better quaility Nike's

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ilovenike
from Peabody, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
On a comfort level of 1 to 10, I would give this shoe a 6. The back of the shoe is wide and so my heel doesn't fit snugly. It seems Nike skimped on the quality and craftsmanship. One of my shoes has a defect on the interior and so I need to wear really thick socks to avoid rubbing and to alleviate the loose fitting heel. My feet are not narrow and so the defect is in the style. I purchased these on line and don't want to bother with the hassle of return so I am keeping them. The reason I didn't give a lower review is I think its a good looking shoe, other than that I was disappointed.
Pros: good looking shoe
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning, not well made, defect in the shoe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
VickieJ
from CO
I work in a medical office and not only needed a good supportive shoe to be in 50+ hours a week but they had to be all black which was hard to find. These Shox are very comfortable, my orthotics fit in them well and they are holding up great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable sneaker ever!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ELizPE
from Barnstable, MA
Looked high and low for this style in all the stores. So glad I was able to find it on Lady Foot Locker online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these sneakers are so comfortable

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
LilMiss
from Dartmouth MA
I absolutely love these sneakers. I need a sneaker with a wide toe box so my toes don't rub together as I walk around my job. I love how the Shox provide me with great support and room. They are so great for me and I love the all black look. Don't ever discontinue this style! It took me forever to find these again after I had to throw away my first pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
aprilann
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This is my 6th pair of Navina Shox. I loved my first 5 pair. They feel like I am walking on pillows. With this pair, however, the cushioning is missing. The sole feels very hard, and after just a few hours at work I was experiencing metatarsalgia symptoms (shooting pain through the balls of my feet}, which is why I loved the navina's to begin with. This pair is lacking the cushion I need. So very disappointed!
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sneakers.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dangers60
from Reno, NV
Love the colors and they are the perfect fit for my feet and ankles. I have issues with my ankles they have to be at a slight angle forward/down and most sneakers are designed for your heels to sit lower than the ball of your foot. not these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Navina's

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kiara
from Olympia, WA
I am addicted to Shox !!! I have 8 pairs of Navina's and cant wait to get the new colors. I work 12-14hrs 6days a week on concrete and my legs and feet are never tired. They have also done wonders for my lower back. Amazing support, very durable and I get tons of compliments on them - espcially the sparkley ones! I am a customer for life. And Nike makes it easy for my husband to pick out gifts for me!! Thnx
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sandra
from Roanoke Rapids, NC
This shoe is awesome and very comfy . Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pink is greAt

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rene
from Ohio
True to size, more of a show shoe versus a running shoe yet still happy with them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Shox Navina SI - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
run4fun
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was not the right shoe for my foot. I have always worn shox for year but I think my feet have changed. They felt like cement blocks to me and disappointed that I couldn't find shox that I liked. I finally went with another shoe and love it. I loved my shox in the past but not now.
Pros: room in the toes
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>